$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
54 reviews
Great hotel and location

The hotel is difficult to find; but the hotel staff was wonderful when I called because I was lost.... See full review

  • RoxieAtl
  • Jun 12, 2014
Great Room

This room was so much more than what I expected. I paid what I would have paid at other hotels and... See full review

  • Star and Ken
  • Jun 9, 2014
Welcome to the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott, The Woodlands, Texas! Close to Anadarko Petroleum, Baker Hughes, Crane Energy, ExxonMobil N. America, General Electric, Huntsman Corporation & several chemical manufacturing plants. Easy access to Houston IAH, Dallas & Austin.A favorite hotel with project consultants with extended stay projects for IT installations, engineering, oil & gas, manufacturing and new construction in The Woodlands area. Guests enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free internet access, state-of-the-art fitness and business centers. Our pre-set Boardroom for up to 12 guests is busy with strategic planning meetings.Weddings, families and weekend leisure travelers enjoy the spacious suites, outdoor pool, whirlpool and Cool! SplashZone for kids of all ages. Close to Soccer, Swimming, Basketball, Gymnastics, Baseball and sports fields. Better Hurry! SpringHill Suites The Woodlands is the place to be for your weekend getaway!

Hotel Map

30.2189 -95.4575
Area served
The Woodlands Towne Center
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 32.00, MI, N; Lone Star Executive Airport, (CXO), 14.00, MI, S; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 62.00, MI, S; David Wayne Hooks Memorial Airport, (DWH), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrucenRox
Katy, TX
Jun 21, 2014

Fantastic Stay

We went up for a tennis tournament. The hotel was wonderful and the suites were very clean! The staff was very friendly. We will certainly stay here the next time we come up this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HomeChef
Johns Creek, GA
Aug 12, 2012

Close to Woodlands friends

Good location, clean, bright room, very friendly and service oriented staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkinch99
Dallas, TX
Apr 21, 2014

Great Hotel

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was very new and very clean and modern. The location was ok. It was a bit of a drive to The Woodlands and to Houston but the cheaper rate made up for it. I liked the decor in the hotel and the staff were very friendly and on top of their game. The service was great as well. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Lots of options and the food was fresh and good quality. The bed was not extremely comfortable and I thought that the bedding was a bit thin/cheapish. Other than that, no complaints at all. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daokid
Fremont,CA
May 21, 2013

Modern Accomodations

Although we stayed for one night, the accommodations was really modern and cute. I love the fact that the bathroom had the shower and toilet separated. The only constructive comment I had was when we asked for late checkout, the receptionist did not even ask us how late did we need it for. The automatic response was that they could not accommodate due to a full booking. We didn't need it much longer we just had did a run in a gym and required just a little bit more time to shower and pack. We did feel rushed to make it out on the regular checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels 4 fun
Oklahoma
Jun 26, 2013

Best weekend and hardly left my room!

Stayed here for a weekend get away and I was worried at first considering the other hotel options I saw. However, this hotel was really close to perfect. I'm missing the shower most! The location is great, close to shopping and food and surrounded by trees. One small draw back was the proximity to the highway, sort of noisy. Nothing too bad, just enough to make falling asleep take longer than normal. Houston is a yearly trip for me and while I usually stay downtown, I will definitely stay here again. Just not in a room facing the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Loved the bar in the lobby!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jun 21, 2011

Great hotel for the price

We were looking for a hotel with two queen beds, most hotel only offer doubles. At this location we got the two queen beds and a sofa bed (not that we needed it) and it was a nice suite. What we liked the most is how clean it was, as this is a brand new hotel, everything looks and smells new. The included hot breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is next to a shopping center, very convenient if you need to buy something quick.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben Ironman
Katy
May 5, 2013

Family getaway

Friendly front desk staff. Hotel is accessible to i-45. NIce, clean room with efficient and space-saving furnitures. Good breakfast too plus free wifi. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodland

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guest102
Business
Texas
Mar 16, 2013

Very nice hotel

The shower at this hotel was the best. very good pressure and plenty of hot water. The room was great, good bed and pillows. The only drawback was the noise from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Baseball Mom
Austin, TX
Jun 10, 2013

Great Value

Recently stayed in this hotel with my family while in town for a baseball tournament. The room was great, very nicely decorated and very clean. The separate bathroom areas were awesome. The staff was friendly and the pool area was nice. The description says 2 pools, but there is only 1 with a water feature area, and a hot tub. Great Hotel @ a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hospitality Kid
Park City, UT
Feb 26, 2013

Excellent All Around!

Excellent staff, upgraded rooms, perfect for business or family travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top