$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
54 reviews
Weekend stay

Though we did not spend a lot of time in the room, it was very nice modern and comfortable. See full review

  • Megan6345
  • Sep 15, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised!

We stayed at SpingHill Suites because one of my daughters was attending a concert at the Cynthia... See full review

  • 1Supermom
  • Aug 4, 2014
Welcome to the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Houston The Woodlands, Texas! Guests enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free internet access, state-of-the-art fitness and business centers. A favorite hotel for project consultants with IT installations, engineering, healthcare & pharmaceutical, oil & gas and new construction projects in The Woodlands area.Easy access to ExxonMobil N. America, Huntsman Corporation, Anadarko Petroleum, Nexeo Solutions, Crane Energy, Halliburton Drill Bits & Services, & several chemical manufacturing plants. Houston IAH, Dallas & Austin are convenient and our pre-set Boardroom for up to 12 guests is perfect for strategic planning meetings. Families, Weddings, and leisure travelers enjoy the spacious suites, outdoor pool, whirlpool and Cool! SplashZone for kids of all ages. Close to Soccer, Swimming, Basketball, Gymnastics, Baseball and sports fields. Host Hotel for Texas Rush Soccer, ASI Gymnastics and Conroe ISD Natatorium.

Hotel Map

30.2189 -95.4575
Area served
The Woodlands Towne Center
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 32.00, MI, N; Lone Star Executive Airport, (CXO), 14.00, MI, S; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 62.00, MI, S; David Wayne Hooks Memorial Airport, (DWH), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 54
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Woodlands fan
Austin
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect for the weekend

Hotel brand new, clean and comfortable. We got a great deal and couldn't be happier. We normally stay at similar hotels in the woodlands but this is by far the best option in town. I can not forget to say that the splash in the swimming pool area was great for my 3 year-old son. Breakfast area was packed both Saturday and Sunday but since we were in no rush, no problem. I hope I can get such good rates once again at this hotel, will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carpaccio at Brio, combo appetizer at Guadalajara, banana foster at landry's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuznT
Dallas
Jul 2, 2013

beautiful new hotel, fantastic price

The design is stunning for the price, nothing like any other hotel in this price range. The staff was friendly, attentive, and professional. We ooooh'd and aaaah'd over this hotel for many hours. Love it love it love it! Will look for more of these in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in the Woodlands and you have to get back to the hotel on the freeway going north, I45, make sure you know which exit to take before you make your Uturn, we ended up making the loop twice adding about 15 miles to our return trip from dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas[...]
Norman OK
Jul 20, 2011

Very hip! Sure to be hit for couples.

Very fresh approach...35 mins North of George Bush. Good lay up location. Exit is confusing but well worth the trouble of locating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Supermom
Pearland, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

We stayed at SpingHill Suites because one of my daughters was attending a concert at the Cynthia Woods Pavilion and we didn't want to have to drive the hour across town at night to get home after the show. My other daughter and I spent the evening shopping in The Woodlands. This area has everything from entertainment to dining and shopping. The hotel staff was so helpful and pleasant. The room was lovely, very clean and modern. Wish we could have stayed longer, but since we attend a lot of music-related events in this area, we will definitely be back. In fact, we all decided that it would be a great weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

In addition to being close to the Woodlands Pavilion concerts, this hotel is also just a short drive to two of our favorite music venues, the Dosey Doe and the Dosey Doe Music Café.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karina25
Sterling VA
Jun 12, 2012

Great meeting place for family

Everything at the hotel was great except for the sleeper sofa. It was really not comfortable for 2 adults and I had thought it would be. There was confusion about the time that breakfast was available and I was surprised to see it cleaned up exactly at the ending time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlsey
Coppell, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Great Stay

The staff was so helpful. We missed breakfast the second day and the gentleman in charge of maintainence brought us hot oatmeal and bagels from the back that had just been put up. He and the other staff were all super. There was food and shopping next door too. We'll definitely go back and recommend this hotel to our friends.friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Lexus
Lubbock, Texas
Apr 28, 2013

Awesome Decor and Value

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while visiting The Woodlands. We were extremely surprised at the quality of this hotel. The decor was bright and cheerful. The rooms very clean and ultra modern. The staff could not have been more enthusiastic to have us there and the breakfast was great. One problem we encountered was the noise from the interstate.. It was difficult to sleep as our room on the first floor was right off the interstate. Next time we will be sure to request a room on the front side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the parking lot are several name brand stores and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lhasascrappin
Texas
Feb 17, 2013

Clean Clean

Wonderful hotel! Nice and clean and the staff were nice and funny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Willie's was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama MD
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Very Spacious Room

After a long hot (but fantastic) day at SplashTown, what a treat to find our room at SpringHill Suites ready for our arrival. The room was very spacious and it was cool - ahhhh. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms suited our needs. We were traveling with small children and there was plenty of "floor room" to place all of their things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A .G
Beaumont, TX
Aug 14, 2013

Family getaway

everything was perfect except the shower was leaking and we had to use towels on the floor. other than that, we had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search