$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
View map of 16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
60 reviews
Beautiful room

The room was exquisite. Very modern and trendy, plush and clean. Highly recommend. See full review

  • KLR22
  • Mar 12, 2015
Great hotel.

Stayed here one night. Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. See full review

  • Family Chauffeur
  • Nov 23, 2014
Welcome to the award winning SpringHill Suites Hotel inThe Woodlands! Located close to CHI St. Luke's Hospital, Memorial Hermann The Woodlands, Houston Methodist Hospital The Woodlands, Texas Children's Hospital The Woodlands & Conroe Regional Medical Center. Oil and gas companies nearby include Anadarko Petroleum, Huntsman Corporation, Baker Hughes, Halliburton, RPC, Newpark Resources and many more.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a favorite with our baseball, soccer, swimming, basketball and gymnastics teams. Families and weddings enjoy the spacious suites with pull out sofas, microwaves and refrigerators in each guest room. Our business travelers the quick access to Houston IAH, Dallas and Austin and great restaurants nearby. Ask about our great group rates for training and management meetings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 60
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nateschica
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Anniversary Weekend/Easter

This hotel is by far one of the best I've ever stayed at. Staff is super friendly!! Our room when we walked in was beyond clean and tidy...We have stayed at other suite hotels but by far this one has exceeded the best..Breakfast was complimentary but it wasn't just cereal and toast. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, bread area which included all kinds of breads and tortillas, condiments, coffee, different types of juices, oatmeal...etc!!! Delicious and free!!! Can't beat that!! Pool was great as well..Clean and clear water!!! Overall my husband and I are very satisfied.. Will definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skyrie
Business
Beaumont, Texas
Sep 4, 2012

Love this place!

I have no complaints! This is an all around great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brio is an amazing place to dine...then get cheesecake to go from the cheesecake factor next door to Brio!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosebud19
Business
Milford, CT
Oct 5, 2012

Friendly, clean, great location

Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, hotel is only a year old, so everything new and fresh. Beds very comfortable, lots and lots of pillows. rooms large and comfortable. nice break fast, everything you need. Would definitely stay there again. Shopping is just feet away, lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center right across the parking lot. Lots of stores, Kohls, Walmart, and all shopping, very close, lots, and lots to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJoyce
Business
Kansas
Feb 23, 2013

Great Room for price

Hotel was clean, Staff friendly & helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Mood
Business
Golden Triangle, TX
Feb 25, 2013

Great Stay

Wonderful Hotel - super clean - wonderful amenities. Not far from Conroe area and just a stones throw from all of The Woodlands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharpie1988
Business
Lewisville, TX
Mar 17, 2013

Best hotel experience we've had yet!

The SpringHill Suites in The Woodlands was excellent! The staff was cheerful and helpful both during our late check-in and our check-out the next morning. The furnishings and the layout of the room were very modern but extremely comfortable. My wife and I were pleased to find a mini-fridge and a microwave in the room, and the toilet being separate from the shower was a nice touch as well. The only drawback was the location. The Woodlands is just a little too far from Houston if you're interested in exploring Houston without spending too much time in the car, and we ended up spending a lot of time sitting in traffic on our way into Houston, but the hotel itself was outstanding! We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri1972
Business
Baton Rouge
May 4, 2013

Perfect

Stayed her for our 14 year anniversary! Very tranquil and the rooms were roomy, well decorated, and tranquil! Wonderful staff! We will be back and will recommend hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WVgirl
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 27, 2013

Coulpes weekend getaway

Great hotel!! Modern and clean. Loved that they had plates and plasticware in the room for our late night leftovers. Breakfast was hot and selection good. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star and Ken
Business
Midlothian, Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Great Room

This room was so much more than what I expected. I paid what I would have paid at other hotels and had more for my buck. It wasn't just a bed and bathroom, it was a "living room", bedroom, and bathroom. The shower was great too. It had jets to massage the back. The room was perfect for a weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight down the service road is Longhorn Steakhouse. The food is great and the staff is friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan6345
Business
Austin, Tx
Sep 15, 2014

Weekend stay

Though we did not spend a lot of time in the room, it was very nice modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top