$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
54 reviews
Pleasantly Surprised!

We stayed at SpingHill Suites because one of my daughters was attending a concert at the Cynthia... See full review

  • 1Supermom
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel and location

The hotel is difficult to find; but the hotel staff was wonderful when I called because I was lost.... See full review

  • RoxieAtl
  • Jun 12, 2014
Welcome to the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Houston The Woodlands, Texas! Close to ExxonMobil N. America, Huntsman Corporation, Anadarko Petroleum, Nexeo Solutions, Crane Energy, Halliburton Drill Bits & Services, & several chemical manufacturing plants. Easy access to Houston IAH, Dallas & Austin.A favorite hotel with project consultants with extended stay projects for IT installations, engineering, oil & gas, manufacturing and new construction in The Woodlands area. Guests enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free internet access, state-of-the-art fitness and business centers. Our pre-set Boardroom for up to 12 guests is busy with strategic planning meetings.Weddings, families and weekend leisure travelers enjoy the spacious suites, outdoor pool, whirlpool and Cool! SplashZone for kids of all ages. Close to Soccer, Swimming, Basketball, Gymnastics, Baseball and sports fields. Better Hurry! SpringHill Suites The Woodlands is the place to be for your weekend getaway!

Hotel Map

30.2189 -95.4575
Area served
The Woodlands Towne Center
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 32.00, MI, N; Lone Star Executive Airport, (CXO), 14.00, MI, S; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 62.00, MI, S; David Wayne Hooks Memorial Airport, (DWH), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 54
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels 4 fun
Oklahoma
Jun 26, 2013

Best weekend and hardly left my room!

Stayed here for a weekend get away and I was worried at first considering the other hotel options I saw. However, this hotel was really close to perfect. I'm missing the shower most! The location is great, close to shopping and food and surrounded by trees. One small draw back was the proximity to the highway, sort of noisy. Nothing too bad, just enough to make falling asleep take longer than normal. Houston is a yearly trip for me and while I usually stay downtown, I will definitely stay here again. Just not in a room facing the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Loved the bar in the lobby!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super bobby
Texas
Jun 2, 2013

very nice and clean

very nice and comfortable place to be great staff has an mazing area many places to eat and enjoy nice pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

movies mall shopping

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
817Mommy
Woodlands, Texas
May 23, 2013

Wonderful 'me' time

Just wonderful. Very pleasant. It was quiet. That's what I like. staff was very helpful,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hospitality Kid
Park City, UT
Feb 26, 2013

Excellent All Around!

Excellent staff, upgraded rooms, perfect for business or family travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Texas Worker
Kermit, Tx
Feb 18, 2013

Quick Texas Trip

Definitely will use again! Very friendly hotel staff, clean and large rooms, comfortable beds, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on the service roads for all your shopping needs.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautiful Babe
Hawaii
Aug 30, 2012

Very nice :)

It was a very nice stay here. The hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms were excellent. The only thing is that it was to noisy when we were at the pool and I didn't catch any wifi. Connection in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search