$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
View map of 16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
62 reviews
Great Hotel!

It was a great experience. The room was very nice and breakfast was good. Overall the hotel was... See full review

  • Carlos G.
  • Jun 3, 2015
Beautiful room

The room was exquisite. Very modern and trendy, plush and clean. Highly recommend. See full review

  • KLR22
  • Mar 12, 2015
Welcome to the award - winning SpringHill Suites Hotel in The Woodlands, Texas! Healthcare and Medical hospitals are nearby, including Houston Methodist Hospital , Texas Children's Hospital, HCA Healthcare, Memorial Hermann The Woodlands, CHI St. Luke's, Apollo Hospital and GHPMA. Located close to Halliburton & Baker Hughes, ChevronPhillips Chemical, ExxonMobil N American headquarters and Hughes Landing Training Center. We are the 1st choice for long term project management in The Woodlands, Texas. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a favorite with our baseball, soccer, swimming, basketball and gymnastics teams. Families and weddings enjoy the spacious suites with pull out sofas, microwaves and refrigerators in each guest room. Our business travelers the quick access to Houston IAH, Dallas and Austin and great restaurants nearby. Ask about our great group rates for summer sports, weddings & reunions!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 62
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Decor King
Business
Irving, Texas
Oct 6, 2014

Just a one night stay.

Just I-45 was shut down and you had to take the service room. No big deal, just took a longer in getting there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of shopping near the hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoxieAtl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2014

Great hotel and location

The hotel is difficult to find; but the hotel staff was wonderful when I called because I was lost. They talked me through it and stayed on the phone for me. They greeted me with professionalism and smiles. Breakfast was wonderful and the room was very clean. I could stay at places closer to my client; but will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoxAlph
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 15, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel was clean both in the room and in the halls and common area. The breakfast had variety for all to choose from. When I checked in I requested a non-ground floor and the person at the desk was very accommodating and put me on the 4th floor. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for the Lowes and Garden Ridge and Walmart shopping center; it's in there.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joynthemorning
Business
Conroe, TX
Apr 14, 2014

LOVE this hotel

Love the decor of the hotel, and the rooms are better than any other in this price range. Beds are very comfortable and sleep is great. Complimentary breakfast is the best I've had at this type of hotel. Springhill Suites are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joynthemorning
Business
Spring, TX
Apr 13, 2014

Very nicest accommodations in this price range

I love Spring Hill suites. Beautiful, exceptional rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff and staffed bar. Great rest and exceptional free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
champions tour fan
Business
austin
May 6, 2013

Great contemporary design

Stayed one night and was really impressed with the cool contemporary styling and furnishings. Will definitely make this brand our first choice from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin Nazareth
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 15, 2013

Excellent staff

Excellent staff greeted us and took care of us. We enjoyed the stay and even mentioned to the others who stayed at other hotels in the area. Other than one staff being moderately good, all were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Sue
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 25, 2013

Business stay

This hotel is great. It was very clean, the room was spacious, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it is very close to restaurants and shopping. It is close to the highway but I did not hear any road noise and the landscaping hides the view of the highway. Having free wifi in my room was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guest102
Business
Texas
Mar 16, 2013

Very nice hotel

The shower at this hotel was the best. very good pressure and plenty of hot water. The room was great, good bed and pillows. The only drawback was the noise from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phileas
Business
Houston
Mar 9, 2013

Nice Hotel

My first time in a SpringHill Suites and I was very impressed. I like the contemporary look of the room and the common areas. Rooms are well insulated, at least I did not hear my neighbors. Internet access was easy and breakfast was decent for an all included type of deal. You can always go somewhere else if you are looking for a real breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top