$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
57 reviews
Great hotel.

Stayed here one night. Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. See full review

  • Family Chauffeur
  • Nov 23, 2014
Visiting My Grand Kids!

We stay in this Hotel every time we come to visit our grand kids...Staff are friendly and our room... See full review

  • Hill Country Visitor
  • Oct 6, 2014
Welcome to the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Houston The Woodlands, Texas! Located close to several Oil & Gas headquarters, including ExxonMobil N. America, Huntsman Corporation, Halliburton & Baker Hughes offices, Nexeo Solutions, Lexicon Pharmaceutical. Project consultants with Accenture, AON Hewitt and Siemens enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free internet, complimentary fitness center and business center. Plenty of great restaurants and shopping nearby, with The Woodlands Market Street, Waterway Square and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion for great entertainment!We love our Sports Teams! Every weekend we have our favorite soccer, swimming, basketball, baseball, gymnastics teams, both collegiate level and amateur youth sports enjoy spacious suites with pull out sofas, microwaves and refrigerators. Our wedding groups love our Lobby Bar after the wedding party and families enjoy the outdoor pool, whirlpool and Cool Splash Zone!Enjoy Travel Life Again!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pupa
Business
Plano, Texas
Jul 14, 2012

Comments.

Air conditioner was a little on the loud side along with some outside noiises but with the special rate it was value for the money. The normal senior rate would have been too high for the location and amenities. My thanks for a convenient and overall pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cheaper than staying nearer to the airport while being a safe and comfortable inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeekendCouple
Business
College Station, Texas
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent Stay

This was a great hotel to stay at while travelling on a budget. The room was slightly more expensive than what you might consider a budget motel, but it was worth it. The room was clean, fairly large, had a great sitting area, a nice walk-in shower, and was very cheery to lounge in thanks to the bright decor. The pool was also great and has water features for kids, and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint we really had was the unnecessarily loud elevator "BING" that we could hear from down the hallway and through our closed door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired business traveler 2
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 31, 2012

Great business trip hotel

While I only stayed one night, this hotel was just what I needed... comfortable beds, clean room and facilities, friendly staff, and hot breakfast in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HomeChef
Business
Johns Creek, GA
Aug 12, 2012

Close to Woodlands friends

Good location, clean, bright room, very friendly and service oriented staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautiful Babe
Business
Hawaii
Aug 30, 2012

Very nice :)

It was a very nice stay here. The hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms were excellent. The only thing is that it was to noisy when we were at the pool and I didn't catch any wifi. Connection in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler Traveler
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 12, 2012

Texas stay

Excellent experience. Place was tough to find, newer location not on GPS, mediocre access. Clean, spacious, and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HIt the Slatgrass Steakhouse in North Houston - it'll blow your socks off

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hospitality Kid
Business
Park City, UT
Feb 26, 2013

Excellent All Around!

Excellent staff, upgraded rooms, perfect for business or family travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Traveler
Business
Medford, NJ
Feb 27, 2013

Great staff

We were looking for cleanliness and roominess. We were not disappointed with either. The location is a bit odd (in front of a mall), but the place is clean, well staffed and all necessary amenities were at our fingertips. The staff was simply wonderful. Always helpful, polite and were ready to answer any question or need that we had. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guest102
Business
Texas
Mar 16, 2013

Very nice hotel

The shower at this hotel was the best. very good pressure and plenty of hot water. The room was great, good bed and pillows. The only drawback was the noise from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OSUangel
Business
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Apr 22, 2013

Overall

It was very nice and clean. Plus it was in a great location. There were restaurants and general shopping right at your fingertips should you need anything. The price was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top