$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Visiting My Grand Kids!

We stay in this Hotel every time we come to visit our grand kids...Staff are friendly and our room... See full review

  • Hill Country Visitor
  • Oct 6, 2014
Weekend stay

Though we did not spend a lot of time in the room, it was very nice modern and comfortable. See full review

  • Megan6345
  • Sep 15, 2014
Welcome to the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Houston The Woodlands, Texas! Guests enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free internet access, state-of-the-art fitness and business centers. A favorite hotel for project consultants with IT installations, engineering, healthcare & pharmaceutical, oil & gas and new construction projects in The Woodlands area.Easy access to ExxonMobil N. America, Huntsman Corporation, Anadarko Petroleum, Nexeo Solutions, Crane Energy, Halliburton Drill Bits & Services, & several chemical manufacturing plants. Houston IAH, Dallas & Austin are convenient and our pre-set Boardroom for up to 12 guests is perfect for strategic planning meetings. Families, Weddings, and leisure travelers enjoy the spacious suites, outdoor pool, whirlpool and Cool! SplashZone for kids of all ages. Close to Soccer, Swimming, Basketball, Gymnastics, Baseball and sports fields. Host Hotel for Texas Rush Soccer, ASI Gymnastics and Conroe ISD Natatorium.

Hotel Map

30.2189 -95.4575
Area served
The Woodlands Towne Center
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 32.00, MI, N; Lone Star Executive Airport, (CXO), 14.00, MI, S; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 62.00, MI, S; David Wayne Hooks Memorial Airport, (DWH), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joynthemorning
Business
Conroe, TX
Apr 14, 2014

LOVE this hotel

Love the decor of the hotel, and the rooms are better than any other in this price range. Beds are very comfortable and sleep is great. Complimentary breakfast is the best I've had at this type of hotel. Springhill Suites are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joynthemorning
Business
Spring, TX
Apr 13, 2014

Very nicest accommodations in this price range

I love Spring Hill suites. Beautiful, exceptional rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff and staffed bar. Great rest and exceptional free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amiee
Business
Stephenville, Texas
Nov 5, 2011

Great Stay!!

I was definitely shocked to find such an amazing hotel at such a low price. I was traveling by myself and concerned about my location, but SpringHill Suites was in an amazing location, so easy to get around, I felt comfortable the whole time. The hotel and room were beautiful, clean and the rooms were huge. Wish I had someone with me to share in this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nateschica
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Anniversary Weekend/Easter

This hotel is by far one of the best I've ever stayed at. Staff is super friendly!! Our room when we walked in was beyond clean and tidy...We have stayed at other suite hotels but by far this one has exceeded the best..Breakfast was complimentary but it wasn't just cereal and toast. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, bread area which included all kinds of breads and tortillas, condiments, coffee, different types of juices, oatmeal...etc!!! Delicious and free!!! Can't beat that!! Pool was great as well..Clean and clear water!!! Overall my husband and I are very satisfied.. Will definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CB and JB
Business
Henderson, Texas
May 30, 2012

Weekend away

This hotel was just great! Bright and cheerful decor. Very family friendly. Great desk area for actual paper work in the room. The staff went out of their way to accomodate the guests. The place is a little difficult to find but after we found it - it was very convenient to everything in the Woodlands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama MD
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Very Spacious Room

After a long hot (but fantastic) day at SplashTown, what a treat to find our room at SpringHill Suites ready for our arrival. The room was very spacious and it was cool - ahhhh. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms suited our needs. We were traveling with small children and there was plenty of "floor room" to place all of their things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karina25
Business
Sterling VA
Jun 12, 2012

Great meeting place for family

Everything at the hotel was great except for the sleeper sofa. It was really not comfortable for 2 adults and I had thought it would be. There was confusion about the time that breakfast was available and I was surprised to see it cleaned up exactly at the ending time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skyrie
Business
Beaumont, Texas
Sep 4, 2012

Love this place!

I have no complaints! This is an all around great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brio is an amazing place to dine...then get cheesecake to go from the cheesecake factor next door to Brio!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosebud19
Business
Milford, CT
Oct 5, 2012

Friendly, clean, great location

Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, hotel is only a year old, so everything new and fresh. Beds very comfortable, lots and lots of pillows. rooms large and comfortable. nice break fast, everything you need. Would definitely stay there again. Shopping is just feet away, lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center right across the parking lot. Lots of stores, Kohls, Walmart, and all shopping, very close, lots, and lots to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Family fun
Business
South Louisiana
Feb 4, 2013

Fantastic weekend

The room was nice, the staff was excellent. Breakfast was also great. Great hotel for the price. Was very pleased. I only wish they would have had on demand movies. Other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top