$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
54 reviews
Great hotel and location

The hotel is difficult to find; but the hotel staff was wonderful when I called because I was lost.... See full review

  • RoxieAtl
  • Jun 12, 2014
Great Room

This room was so much more than what I expected. I paid what I would have paid at other hotels and... See full review

  • Star and Ken
  • Jun 9, 2014
Welcome to the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott, The Woodlands, Texas! Close to Anadarko Petroleum, Baker Hughes, Crane Energy, ExxonMobil N. America, General Electric, Huntsman Corporation & several chemical manufacturing plants. Easy access to Houston IAH, Dallas & Austin.A favorite hotel with project consultants with extended stay projects for IT installations, engineering, oil & gas, manufacturing and new construction in The Woodlands area. Guests enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free internet access, state-of-the-art fitness and business centers. Our pre-set Boardroom for up to 12 guests is busy with strategic planning meetings.Weddings, families and weekend leisure travelers enjoy the spacious suites, outdoor pool, whirlpool and Cool! SplashZone for kids of all ages. Close to Soccer, Swimming, Basketball, Gymnastics, Baseball and sports fields. Better Hurry! SpringHill Suites The Woodlands is the place to be for your weekend getaway!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.2189 -95.4575
Area served
The Woodlands Towne Center
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 32.00, MI, N; Lone Star Executive Airport, (CXO), 14.00, MI, S; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 62.00, MI, S; David Wayne Hooks Memorial Airport, (DWH), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nateschica
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Anniversary Weekend/Easter

This hotel is by far one of the best I've ever stayed at. Staff is super friendly!! Our room when we walked in was beyond clean and tidy...We have stayed at other suite hotels but by far this one has exceeded the best..Breakfast was complimentary but it wasn't just cereal and toast. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, bread area which included all kinds of breads and tortillas, condiments, coffee, different types of juices, oatmeal...etc!!! Delicious and free!!! Can't beat that!! Pool was great as well..Clean and clear water!!! Overall my husband and I are very satisfied.. Will definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharpie1988
Lewisville, TX
Mar 17, 2013

Best hotel experience we've had yet!

The SpringHill Suites in The Woodlands was excellent! The staff was cheerful and helpful both during our late check-in and our check-out the next morning. The furnishings and the layout of the room were very modern but extremely comfortable. My wife and I were pleased to find a mini-fridge and a microwave in the room, and the toilet being separate from the shower was a nice touch as well. The only drawback was the location. The Woodlands is just a little too far from Houston if you're interested in exploring Houston without spending too much time in the car, and we ended up spending a lot of time sitting in traffic on our way into Houston, but the hotel itself was outstanding! We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoxieAtl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2014

Great hotel and location

The hotel is difficult to find; but the hotel staff was wonderful when I called because I was lost. They talked me through it and stayed on the phone for me. They greeted me with professionalism and smiles. Breakfast was wonderful and the room was very clean. I could stay at places closer to my client; but will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin Nazareth
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 15, 2013

Excellent staff

Excellent staff greeted us and took care of us. We enjoyed the stay and even mentioned to the others who stayed at other hotels in the area. Other than one staff being moderately good, all were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
champions tour fan
Business
austin
May 6, 2013

Great contemporary design

Stayed one night and was really impressed with the cool contemporary styling and furnishings. Will definitely make this brand our first choice from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Woodlands fan
Austin
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect for the weekend

Hotel brand new, clean and comfortable. We got a great deal and couldn't be happier. We normally stay at similar hotels in the woodlands but this is by far the best option in town. I can not forget to say that the splash in the swimming pool area was great for my 3 year-old son. Breakfast area was packed both Saturday and Sunday but since we were in no rush, no problem. I hope I can get such good rates once again at this hotel, will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carpaccio at Brio, combo appetizer at Guadalajara, banana foster at landry's!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Texas Worker
Kermit, Tx
Feb 18, 2013

Quick Texas Trip

Definitely will use again! Very friendly hotel staff, clean and large rooms, comfortable beds, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on the service roads for all your shopping needs.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amiee
Business
Stephenville, Texas
Nov 5, 2011

Great Stay!!

I was definitely shocked to find such an amazing hotel at such a low price. I was traveling by myself and concerned about my location, but SpringHill Suites was in an amazing location, so easy to get around, I felt comfortable the whole time. The hotel and room were beautiful, clean and the rooms were huge. Wish I had someone with me to share in this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuznT
Dallas
Jul 2, 2013

beautiful new hotel, fantastic price

The design is stunning for the price, nothing like any other hotel in this price range. The staff was friendly, attentive, and professional. We ooooh'd and aaaah'd over this hotel for many hours. Love it love it love it! Will look for more of these in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in the Woodlands and you have to get back to the hotel on the freeway going north, I45, make sure you know which exit to take before you make your Uturn, we ended up making the loop twice adding about 15 miles to our return trip from dinner.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas[...]
Norman OK
Jul 20, 2011

Very hip! Sure to be hit for couples.

Very fresh approach...35 mins North of George Bush. Good lay up location. Exit is confusing but well worth the trouble of locating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top