$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
View map of 16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Family fun
South Louisiana
Feb 4, 2013

Fantastic weekend

The room was nice, the staff was excellent. Breakfast was also great. Great hotel for the price. Was very pleased. I only wish they would have had on demand movies. Other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lhasascrappin
Business
Texas
Feb 17, 2013

Clean Clean

Wonderful hotel! Nice and clean and the staff were nice and funny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Willie's was fabulous!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Texas Worker
Business
Kermit, Tx
Feb 18, 2013

Quick Texas Trip

Definitely will use again! Very friendly hotel staff, clean and large rooms, comfortable beds, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on the service roads for all your shopping needs.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJoyce
Business
Kansas
Feb 23, 2013

Great Room for price

Hotel was clean, Staff friendly & helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Mood
Business
Golden Triangle, TX
Feb 25, 2013

Great Stay

Wonderful Hotel - super clean - wonderful amenities. Not far from Conroe area and just a stones throw from all of The Woodlands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phileas
Business
Houston
Mar 9, 2013

Nice Hotel

My first time in a SpringHill Suites and I was very impressed. I like the contemporary look of the room and the common areas. Rooms are well insulated, at least I did not hear my neighbors. Internet access was easy and breakfast was decent for an all included type of deal. You can always go somewhere else if you are looking for a real breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharpie1988
Business
Lewisville, TX
Mar 17, 2013

Best hotel experience we've had yet!

The SpringHill Suites in The Woodlands was excellent! The staff was cheerful and helpful both during our late check-in and our check-out the next morning. The furnishings and the layout of the room were very modern but extremely comfortable. My wife and I were pleased to find a mini-fridge and a microwave in the room, and the toilet being separate from the shower was a nice touch as well. The only drawback was the location. The Woodlands is just a little too far from Houston if you're interested in exploring Houston without spending too much time in the car, and we ended up spending a lot of time sitting in traffic on our way into Houston, but the hotel itself was outstanding! We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Sue
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 25, 2013

Business stay

This hotel is great. It was very clean, the room was spacious, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it is very close to restaurants and shopping. It is close to the highway but I did not hear any road noise and the landscaping hides the view of the highway. Having free wifi in my room was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlsey
Business
Coppell, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Great Stay

The staff was so helpful. We missed breakfast the second day and the gentleman in charge of maintainence brought us hot oatmeal and bagels from the back that had just been put up. He and the other staff were all super. There was food and shopping next door too. We'll definitely go back and recommend this hotel to our friends.friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin Nazareth
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 15, 2013

Excellent staff

Excellent staff greeted us and took care of us. We enjoyed the stay and even mentioned to the others who stayed at other hotels in the area. Other than one staff being moderately good, all were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJBOY
Business
Lake Jackson, TX
Apr 22, 2013

Awesome Stay!!!!

I hate I didn't fully get to enjoy my stay due to the fact that I had to attend a Basketball tournament at Legends Sports Complex but overall it was an amazing stay! Nice comfortable bed, beautiufl layout, HD 37inch TV, Walk in Showers, everything about was nice. Even the staff let me get a few breakfast items on the go since I had to check out early. I highly recomend choosing Springhill the Marriot in the Woodlands for any occasion. I will most definitely be coming back for a longer getaway very very very soon. Thanks again Springhill for making my stay very pleasant!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top