$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
53 reviews
Weekend stay

Though we did not spend a lot of time in the room, it was very nice modern and comfortable. See full review

  • Megan6345
  • Sep 15, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised!

We stayed at SpingHill Suites because one of my daughters was attending a concert at the Cynthia... See full review

  • 1Supermom
  • Aug 4, 2014
Welcome to the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Houston The Woodlands, Texas! Guests enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free internet access, state-of-the-art fitness and business centers. A favorite hotel for project consultants with IT installations, engineering, healthcare & pharmaceutical, oil & gas and new construction projects in The Woodlands area.Easy access to ExxonMobil N. America, Huntsman Corporation, Anadarko Petroleum, Nexeo Solutions, Crane Energy, Halliburton Drill Bits & Services, & several chemical manufacturing plants. Houston IAH, Dallas & Austin are convenient and our pre-set Boardroom for up to 12 guests is perfect for strategic planning meetings. Families, Weddings, and leisure travelers enjoy the spacious suites, outdoor pool, whirlpool and Cool! SplashZone for kids of all ages. Close to Soccer, Swimming, Basketball, Gymnastics, Baseball and sports fields. Host Hotel for Texas Rush Soccer, ASI Gymnastics and Conroe ISD Natatorium.

Hotel Map

30.2189 -95.4575
Area served
The Woodlands Towne Center
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 32.00, MI, N; Lone Star Executive Airport, (CXO), 14.00, MI, S; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 62.00, MI, S; David Wayne Hooks Memorial Airport, (DWH), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Family fun
South Louisiana
Feb 4, 2013

Fantastic weekend

The room was nice, the staff was excellent. Breakfast was also great. Great hotel for the price. Was very pleased. I only wish they would have had on demand movies. Other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CB and JB
Business
Henderson, Texas
May 30, 2012

Weekend away

This hotel was just great! Bright and cheerful decor. Very family friendly. Great desk area for actual paper work in the room. The staff went out of their way to accomodate the guests. The place is a little difficult to find but after we found it - it was very convenient to everything in the Woodlands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
817Mommy
Woodlands, Texas
May 23, 2013

Wonderful 'me' time

Just wonderful. Very pleasant. It was quiet. That's what I like. staff was very helpful,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosebud19
Milford, CT
Oct 5, 2012

Friendly, clean, great location

Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, hotel is only a year old, so everything new and fresh. Beds very comfortable, lots and lots of pillows. rooms large and comfortable. nice break fast, everything you need. Would definitely stay there again. Shopping is just feet away, lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center right across the parking lot. Lots of stores, Kohls, Walmart, and all shopping, very close, lots, and lots to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri1972
Baton Rouge
May 4, 2013

Perfect

Stayed her for our 14 year anniversary! Very tranquil and the rooms were roomy, well decorated, and tranquil! Wonderful staff! We will be back and will recommend hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Supermom
Pearland, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

We stayed at SpingHill Suites because one of my daughters was attending a concert at the Cynthia Woods Pavilion and we didn't want to have to drive the hour across town at night to get home after the show. My other daughter and I spent the evening shopping in The Woodlands. This area has everything from entertainment to dining and shopping. The hotel staff was so helpful and pleasant. The room was lovely, very clean and modern. Wish we could have stayed longer, but since we attend a lot of music-related events in this area, we will definitely be back. In fact, we all decided that it would be a great weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

In addition to being close to the Woodlands Pavilion concerts, this hotel is also just a short drive to two of our favorite music venues, the Dosey Doe and the Dosey Doe Music Café.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star and Ken
Midlothian, Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Great Room

This room was so much more than what I expected. I paid what I would have paid at other hotels and had more for my buck. It wasn't just a bed and bathroom, it was a "living room", bedroom, and bathroom. The shower was great too. It had jets to massage the back. The room was perfect for a weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight down the service road is Longhorn Steakhouse. The food is great and the staff is friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joynthemorning
Business
Spring, TX
Apr 13, 2014

Very nicest accommodations in this price range

I love Spring Hill suites. Beautiful, exceptional rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff and staffed bar. Great rest and exceptional free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WVgirl
Austin, TX
Apr 27, 2013

Coulpes weekend getaway

Great hotel!! Modern and clean. Loved that they had plates and plasticware in the room for our late night leftovers. Breakfast was hot and selection good. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJoyce
Kansas
Feb 23, 2013

Great Room for price

Hotel was clean, Staff friendly & helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Sue
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 25, 2013

Business stay

This hotel is great. It was very clean, the room was spacious, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it is very close to restaurants and shopping. It is close to the highway but I did not hear any road noise and the landscaping hides the view of the highway. Having free wifi in my room was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search