$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

3 stars
16520 Interstate 45 South, 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
57 reviews
Great hotel.

Stayed here one night. Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. See full review

  • Family Chauffeur
  • Nov 23, 2014
Visiting My Grand Kids!

We stay in this Hotel every time we come to visit our grand kids...Staff are friendly and our room... See full review

  • Hill Country Visitor
  • Oct 6, 2014
Welcome to the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Houston The Woodlands, Texas! Located close to several Oil & Gas headquarters, including ExxonMobil N. America, Huntsman Corporation, Halliburton & Baker Hughes offices, Nexeo Solutions, Lexicon Pharmaceutical. Project consultants with Accenture, AON Hewitt and Siemens enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free internet, complimentary fitness center and business center. Plenty of great restaurants and shopping nearby, with The Woodlands Market Street, Waterway Square and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion for great entertainment!We love our Sports Teams! Every weekend we have our favorite soccer, swimming, basketball, baseball, gymnastics teams, both collegiate level and amateur youth sports enjoy spacious suites with pull out sofas, microwaves and refrigerators. Our wedding groups love our Lobby Bar after the wedding party and families enjoy the outdoor pool, whirlpool and Cool Splash Zone!Enjoy Travel Life Again!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lounge/Bar
Bar/Lounge right off of lobby. Serves drinks and light fare

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joynthemorning
Business
Conroe, TX
Apr 14, 2014

LOVE this hotel

Love the decor of the hotel, and the rooms are better than any other in this price range. Beds are very comfortable and sleep is great. Complimentary breakfast is the best I've had at this type of hotel. Springhill Suites are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joynthemorning
Business
Spring, TX
Apr 13, 2014

Very nicest accommodations in this price range

I love Spring Hill suites. Beautiful, exceptional rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff and staffed bar. Great rest and exceptional free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super great Nana
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 1, 2013

Great date night get away!

Hotel was very nice, clean, fresh & very modern. Air conditioner was nice & cool but a little loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great entertainment at Cynthia Woods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A .G
Business
Beaumont, TX
Aug 14, 2013

Family getaway

everything was perfect except the shower was leaking and we had to use towels on the floor. other than that, we had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuznT
Business
Dallas
Jul 2, 2013

beautiful new hotel, fantastic price

The design is stunning for the price, nothing like any other hotel in this price range. The staff was friendly, attentive, and professional. We ooooh'd and aaaah'd over this hotel for many hours. Love it love it love it! Will look for more of these in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in the Woodlands and you have to get back to the hotel on the freeway going north, I45, make sure you know which exit to take before you make your Uturn, we ended up making the loop twice adding about 15 miles to our return trip from dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels 4 fun
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 26, 2013

Best weekend and hardly left my room!

Stayed here for a weekend get away and I was worried at first considering the other hotel options I saw. However, this hotel was really close to perfect. I'm missing the shower most! The location is great, close to shopping and food and surrounded by trees. One small draw back was the proximity to the highway, sort of noisy. Nothing too bad, just enough to make falling asleep take longer than normal. Houston is a yearly trip for me and while I usually stay downtown, I will definitely stay here again. Just not in a room facing the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Loved the bar in the lobby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Woodlands fan
Business
Austin
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect for the weekend

Hotel brand new, clean and comfortable. We got a great deal and couldn't be happier. We normally stay at similar hotels in the woodlands but this is by far the best option in town. I can not forget to say that the splash in the swimming pool area was great for my 3 year-old son. Breakfast area was packed both Saturday and Sunday but since we were in no rush, no problem. I hope I can get such good rates once again at this hotel, will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carpaccio at Brio, combo appetizer at Guadalajara, banana foster at landry's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Baseball Mom
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 10, 2013

Great Value

Recently stayed in this hotel with my family while in town for a baseball tournament. The room was great, very nicely decorated and very clean. The separate bathroom areas were awesome. The staff was friendly and the pool area was nice. The description says 2 pools, but there is only 1 with a water feature area, and a hot tub. Great Hotel @ a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sega
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 6, 2013

Great Hotel / Bad Directions

Hotel was great. Price awesome. Would stay again. Bad directions. Located in district that does not allow tall/large signs. No sign except on hotel. Other stores have signs in lawn area of access road...not hotel. Have to go through a Walmart parking lot (good luck finding Walmart even...especially at night), then figure out which road goes by the hotel...I realize the address is the highway but that does not help. More precise directions needed on the hotel website. Once there, very pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super bobby
Business
Texas
Jun 2, 2013

very nice and clean

very nice and comfortable place to be great staff has an mazing area many places to eat and enjoy nice pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

movies mall shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top