$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Texarkana

2 stars
5020 Cowhorn Creek Loop, 5020 Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Very good for the price

My whole family stayed here for a high school graduation event. The rooms were plenty large and... See full review

  • CarMarSt
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great weekend getaway

I truly enjoyed to friendly staff, amenities in my room and their breakfast. I would definitely... See full review

  • Dimples Fresh
  • Oct 9, 2012
Find a convenient, comfortable Texarkana, TX hotel in Towneplace Suites Texarkana, offering everyday great value and relaxed, neighborhood-style living. Our all-suite, extended stay hotel is near International Paper, the Red River Army Depot, Fulton Power Plant, Cooper Tire and Texas A&M-Texarkana. We're also a convenient stop between Dallas and Little Rock. Our gorgeous hotel offers separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens, 36" HD TVs, and plenty of space for relaxing or entertaining. Start your day with our complimentary, hot continental breakfast. Stay productive with our free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access, and ample well-lit desks. Relax and unwind at the end of the day in our pool, fitness room, and patio/BBQ area. And bring your pet - we are proud to be pet-friendly. The TownePlace Suites Texarkana has won awards three years in a row, and we think you'll agree: few Texarkana, TX hotels can make you feel more at home, so make a reservation today!

Hotel Map

33.4625 -94.0789
Nearby airports
Texarkana Regional Airport, (TXK), 6.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Texarkana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Texarkana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarMarSt
Wilmington, NC
Jun 10, 2014

Very good for the price

My whole family stayed here for a high school graduation event. The rooms were plenty large and very clean. There's an outdoor pool and two outdoor seating areas. There's a small gym with cardio equipment only. The breakfast is pretty good; the attendant there was excellent and made sure you have everything you need. Staff at front desk was pretty good too. I asked for a "do not disturb sign" and a remote; both were missing from my room. And my parents asked for towels and learned they were out. But then the staff found two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Texarkana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimples Fresh
Inglewood, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Great weekend getaway

I truly enjoyed to friendly staff, amenities in my room and their breakfast. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DB from Central Texas
Hill Country, TX
Jan 12, 2012

Nice place to stay!

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfy. I read an earlier review that criticized the beds for being too hard and the pillows too soft...I laughed, because I very much PREFER a firm bed and a feathery pillow. I don't like the sponge-like pillows that bounce my head back to the starting line! Breakfast was the usual waffle/yogurt/fruit bar, with a couple of extras like Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits. Good, rich coffee. Free wireless with no pesky passwords.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DooDah
Springdale, AR
Nov 30, 2009

Thanksgiving with the Grandchildren

Breakfast area is very small and difficult to negotiate in. Staff was very nice. Room maintenance lacked responsiveness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Traffic Construction is a mess!

Back to menu Return to top