$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Ramada Texarkana

2 stars
5403 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
39 reviews
nice stay

it was nice and quiet and staff was extremely nice See full review

  • janey haney
  • Oct 15, 2013
Small, but really worth the stay.

Really nice hotel. Rooms were small for a double Queen room and the beds were high. Other than that... See full review

  • Ed from the boonies
  • Apr 30, 2013
Welcome to the new Ramada Texarkana. This hotel is 100 Percent non-smoking and is located on Stateline Avenue off I-30 on the Texas side of the state line. Arkansas is just across the street. The hotel is just 10 minutes drive from the Texarkana Regional Airport. The popular Tex-Ark Antique Auto Museum is nearby as well, and boasts auto treasures sure to delight you with bygone memories. When you return to the Ramada from a day of business or leisure adventure, you can relax and retreat with the hotel services and features such as new 32 inch flat screen cable television with deluxe cable package, Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, in-room refrigerators and microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers with tea, decaf and coffee as well as a guest laundry and dry cleaning service. The Ramada outdoor pool and hot tub are open seasonally. The Ramada Fitness Center is open 24 hours a day for your convenience. The hotel has a Lobby Business Center for your convenience to check your e-mail while you are on-the-go. The hotel has a meeting room that will accommodate up to 45 guests for a meeting or a social function. Local sporting events include the Texarkana Speedway, featuring stock car racing on weekend nights and is just 9 miles from the Ramada. The Texarkana Bandits Hockey, from October to February each year, is located at the Four States Fair Entertainment Center, only minutes away. Texarkana Golf Ranch is just a few minutes drive from the Ramada. Texas A and M University, Texarkana Campus, is located on College Drive and only minutes from the hotel. The Red River Army Depot is a 15 minute drive West of the Ramada. Texarkana area shopping includes the Central Mall with Dillards, Sears, JC Penney and many other nationally recognized department and specialty stores. Big time bargain hunters will enjoy Texarkanas unique antiquing experience with many fine stores such as Cedar Barn Antiques, Antiques Plus, J. Brown for the Home,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Texarkana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4759 -94.0432
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Texarkana

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepper Cat
Paris, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

One night stay

The hotel was overall ordinary to good. Our TV did not work until someone came to fix it at about 10:30 that night. Our door did not closed automatically, and we had to make sure it was closed to be safe. The hallways could use some spiffing up, too. The bed was very comfortable, the room was as cold as I like it, so overall it was average to good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.T. super mom
Texas
Feb 9, 2014

Nice for the price

The beds are very comfortable. I like that the rooms have ref. and microwave. The staff is always friendly. The only thing is the walls are very thin so if someone is loud next to you its hard to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Texarkana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Two in Tx
Texas
Jan 14, 2014

Return to city we loved

We were extremely disappointed when we returned to find the hotel had went downhill over the last hill BAD!!! When we first moved to Texarkana, we stayed here for 2 wks and it was wonderful. Unfortunately, upon returning for the weekend, we had to change rooms 3 times to get one that had a functioning toilet, clean bed, and working heat all in one room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ironwood Grill is totally worth checking out about 10-15 mins from the hotel.

Review of Ramada Texarkana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Two in Tx
Texas
Dec 17, 2013

Has went downhill in the last year!!

Had to be moved 3 times! First room, the toilet didn't work and there was something that looked like "body fluids" on the comforter! 2nd room, the heater didn't work and it was cold!! 3rd room, we finally said OK we are going to go thru it and make sure everything works and everything is clean before we move our stuff! The staff tried to be helpful but the housekeeper that was brought to look at the comforter laughed about it. I don't think that is AT ALL funny!! That's disgusting!! I'd rather pay more for a CLEAN, decent room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janey haney
Business
texas
Oct 15, 2013

nice stay

it was nice and quiet and staff was extremely nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Texarkana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tht guy
texas, texas
Sep 2, 2013

not to good of a stay

I had to roaches in my room. Water fixtures are loose. Bed cover had dried up glue on it. The bed spread feels like u trying to cover up wth a bean bag. All my cable channels ws not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Texarkana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
noble 24
Midland tx
Aug 5, 2013

it was ok

hotel was ok bathroom was old and stained staff was good good price just for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball mom cw
Mcgehee, AR
May 5, 2013

Great for the price

We just needed a place to spend one night, and this was great for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed from the boonies
Lafayette Louisiana
Apr 30, 2013

Small, but really worth the stay.

Really nice hotel. Rooms were small for a double Queen room and the beds were high. Other than that it was close to everything and had everything you needed for a good stay plus a large swimming pool. Business center could use some TLC as the printer was out of toner and they did not have a spare. The computer needed an overhaul. All things considered, I would book here again if I was ever in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Google maps does not show it but you can drive south on state line to get to everything. Traffic, even on Monday, was non existent.

Review of Ramada Texarkana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley Wiley
Texarkana, Tx/Ark
Mar 31, 2013

good location

This hotel needs to have its bathtubs and showers either repaired or replaced. The heating/ac systems had remotes to use to opeerate the system which I felt needed to have instructions in the room. Not all rooms had a book with locations of the different businesses in town. And in one night they had to replaice the tv because the remotes were mixed up. The staff needs to be more attentive on those details. They were very friendly and tried to be helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top