Motel 6 Texarkana

1 star
1924 Saint Michael Dr, I-30 at Summerhill Road, Exit #222, Texarkana, TX 75503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Mother is in the hospital in Texarkana,Tx.

My stay was very nice and so was the employe's the overall value of the hotel stay was super and I... See full review

  • Mskia
  • Jul 28, 2012
convienent to St Michaels Hospital

Comfortable bed, good shower walking distance to excellent food. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2008
Motel 6 Texarkana is conveniently located off I-30 near shopping, dining and entertainment. All rooms at this location have a modern look. We offer an seansonal outdoor pool, coin laundry facility and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours in all rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Texarkana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Texarkana Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Amigo Juan Mexican Restaurant
Walking distance.
Applebees
Walking distance.
Shogun Sushi and Steakhouse
Walking distance.
Waffle House
Nearby 1/8 mile.
Carinos Italian
Nearby 2 miles.
Cracker Barrel
Nearby 2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Texarkana

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mskia
Business
Texarkana,Tx
Jul 28, 2012

Mother is in the hospital in Texarkana,Tx.

My stay was very nice and so was the employe's the overall value of the hotel stay was super and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 15, 2008

convienent to St Michaels Hospital

Comfortable bed, good shower walking distance to excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Good Value

It was a good place to stay for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of different dining choices nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
So Journ Er
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 25, 2012

Needs management.

My spouse, kids and I stay in Texarkana frequently. It's just one night, so we don't need fancy, just practical and comfortable. This hotel was lacking compared to others in the area. Yes, it has had a face lift, but there's still a long way to go. The room and beds were small. There was only coffee in the morning. The room was non-smoking, but still smelled like smoke. We could hear our neighbors on both sides. On the bright side, flat screen TV with hookups, modern shower & bath, and new overall decor. It's right off the interstate, just don't try to get there going East.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJ Moran
Business
Texarkana, TX
Oct 15, 2012

Visiting friend in town

just expected internet to be included. no microwave or coffee maker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hamquilter
Business
Tyler
Jan 25, 2010

A quick trip

The room was clean, the showers were small but adequate for a corner shower. Smokers and non-smokers mixed so room had smell of smoke but not overwhelming, could be a problem with people with allergies. No ammenities but for the price none was really expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebys is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NurseCookie
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2010

updated room

I received an updated room, which was nice (especially for the price). However, the windows and ac/heat unit must not have been replaced. I was woken up frequently as I could hear everything that was going on outside. I don't know if weather stripping around the door to seal the open areas would have helped or not. The heat/ac unit was noisy when I ran the ac. The water in the shower only got to lukewarm when it was turned all the way up. The fron office person said they would call maintenance to make sure it was fixed for the next guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 19, 2009

Ummm, Let me see

I discovered that Motel 6 is just a place to sleep. It would have been nice to have at least a microwave, and iron for use in the office. And a small refrigerator. With a 7 day stay...more is needed than just a place to sleep. I'm sure that's why the price is so affordable..but maybe for a stay past 3 nights there should be special rooms available equipped for such a lengthy stay. It could also stand a little renovation..the floors are a little weak, and the toilets are a mess..at least ours was. I loved the location and the staff was very nice and friendly. Also, before they let their guest purchase an internet card they should tell them they are not in a room with the signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
groves texas
Nov 29, 2009

WHAT CAN I SAY.......

I visted family and friends,hotel could of had better pillows(they were flat)had to buy some the carpet was horribull,the rooms need to be updated.But reserants were very close thank goodness,no food thier,and everytime u left room u had to go to front desk so they could fix room key,because it would not work.PLEASE STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE PAY THE EXTRA IT WILL BE WORTH IT,CAUSE I SURE WILL NEXT TIME!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nevergonna happen
Business
not available
Mar 31, 2012

really?

had to get own trash liners, towels, was put on 2ND floor with a week stay, comforters stained badly, sheets burned by cigs, no coffee. In short this room is not good, or b i t z does too providing it and not taking responsibility. no micro wave, no mini fridge, I have stayed in very bad motels that I felt safer in. I would be ashamed to let anyone know I styed here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top