$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Texarkana

3 stars
View map of 5201 North State Line Ave, 5201 North State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
wonderful

We had a wonderful stay. In late, out early. Very polite staff. See full review

  • Jonathan P.
  • Feb 13, 2015
What a bargin!

Not the prettiest place in town but room was clean,,air was cold and bed was comfortable! See full review

  • Cierarosey
  • Jun 23, 2014
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Stay at the La Quinta Inn Texarkana and you are in two places at once! Texarkana straddles two states, and at the bi-state Post Office, stand with one foot in Arkansas and the other in Texas. That means twice the service and twice the fun with convenient access to popular attractions of both states, including Spring Lake Park and Wright Patman Lake, and the Border City Bandits Hockey. Hope AR, the birth place of President Clinton is less than a half hour drive from the hotel. The La Quinta Inn Texarkana has plenty of truck parking available. Guests awaken mornings to the aroma of Belgian waffles drifting in from a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served daily. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and free use of an off-premise fitness center. Rooms are loaded with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer and more. Located just South of Interstate 30 on Highway 59/71, not far from St. Michaels Hospital. Pets are welcome free of charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Texarkana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Texarkana Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brent V.
Business
Texarkana
Apr 14, 2015

won't be back

normally it's a great hotel. this time they were ride the rooms wete missing pillows. then on top of that y they said we were on the do not rent list because last time we were there, we teamed the room, some blankets, ect.. we asked if that was threw case why didn't they call us or charge or credit card for damages? they never told us n never key us talk to manager. . we won't be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan P.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

wonderful

We had a wonderful stay. In late, out early. Very polite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cierarosey
Business
Texas
Jun 23, 2014

What a bargin!

Not the prettiest place in town but room was clean,,air was cold and bed was comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GKMAC
Business
Texarkana, TX
Mar 14, 2014

Not as Nce as some of your locations

Check in clerk very nice my 1st room AC didn't work I was coming from a long artic winter in chicago 70 was hot to me an I needed AC so clerk moved me dwn from that room had to move everything. Then ice machine in that building wasn't working had to go to lobby ice macine for ice, bit of a walk when your tired from 14Hrs of driving. Thank God 2nd room had no probems. Breakfat was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMMaines
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Jul 13, 2013

Nice and convenient

Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful. Prices were reasonable. We had a good stay. However, there are two identical motels opposite each other on each side of the interstate which makes locating the right one quite confusing. The breakfast also left something to be desired. The selection was rather limited and that was very average, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alyssa6271
Business
Wake Village, TX
Jul 9, 2013

Has FLEAS!

Read the subject line, that sums it up, plus the address is wrong, it's on the Texas side, NOT the Arkansas side! Room had fleas, enough said! Since I had 2 dogs, thankfully on flea meds, that wasn't nice, not to mention I HATE FLEAS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosemary 1
Business
Jacksonville FL
May 15, 2013

Excellant

Upon arrival, everything was ready all I had to do was show my id. After a 14 hour drive it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 HORN FANS
Business
Kingsland, Texas
May 13, 2013

Very convent location

The staff was very helpful upon arrival. Check in was fast. Room was comfortable even though bathroom Wes a little small. Convenient to eating places. My wife left a jacket there when we left. We stopped by on return trip to retrieve it but the lost and found was locked. She took our address and stated the jacket would be shipped to us pending the description we left with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of choices.

Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
three sisters
Business
texas
Apr 8, 2013

nice

our stay here was pleasant as it allowed us to have our dogs with us. free breakfast was nice. only complaint is the address listed for this hotel is not the one a gps device will take you to, it takes you to the one across the interstate on Arkansas side. another draw back the keys kept having to be reprogrammed each day. Very troblesome when you are in a hurry to get into your room.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gumby3175
Business
Mahopac, NY, USA
Nov 18, 2012

easy access to Texarkana, TX or Arkansas

I had an easy check in & was able to acess the Texarkana twin city shopping or dining easily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots to choose from with dining out or shopping

Back to menu Return to top