$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Howard Johnson Texarkana

2 stars
View map of 5401 N State Line Ave Bldg B, Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
57 reviews
mwork trip

The hotel was okay but the staff wasn't very great See full review

  • Randy R.
  • Apr 6, 2015
What you pay for

We wanted something cheap to provide a break from the highway, and this was it. The staff were... See full review

  • Will
  • Jul 11, 2015
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Texarkana conveniently located off Interstate 30 near downtown, museums, and Texarkana Regional Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Take the family to The Childrens Discovery Center for interactive exhibits. Start each day with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, swim in the seasonal outdoor pool, and enjoy complimentary parking to make travel easy. Unwind in your comfortable guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, and TV with HBO. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Texarkana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Texarkana

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RNN
Business
Marietta
Jun 6, 2015

OK for the money

Ok for the money. Needed iron and it was supplied right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jose i.
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

hotel

It was decent it gives you free breakfast close yo all shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy R.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

mwork trip

The hotel was okay but the staff wasn't very great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spider45
Business
Texarkana
Aug 3, 2012

: )

:Nice and quite. Relaxed the whole week I stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G Mo
Business
Arkansas
May 7, 2012

Worst Experience Ever

The hotel is in a bad location. To get to the lobby you have to enter through a side door. The front desk clerk was sitting outside smoking a cigarette with several men when I walked into the lobby. The sheets, pillow cases and the blankes all had stains. When I went to report it to the front desk clerk, I had to go outside and interrupt the woman from her gathering. I showed her one of the pillows and she said she could change my room. The other room was worst. One of the pillows had a red stain and and the blanket had a huge hole as if it was burned with a cigarette, and everything had stains as well. I didn't feel comfortable even sitting on the bed. The only reason I rented a room was for a bed; and the room didn't even provide that. I couldn't sleep all night and only waited for day light to check out. Since I was not familiar with the area, I didn't want to be driving alone at night in search for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House is a few feet away.

Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donwonquan
Business
columbia, south carolina
Mar 4, 2012

out to get this money...

I got on a plane for the first time in my LIFE to texarkana, TX .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

just have fun!

Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The "Dude" Man
Business
Texarkana, TX
Nov 12, 2010

Decent Stay, Friendly Staff

Stayed in a room for a few weeks until my apartment was ready to move in and the stay was adequate enough. Nothing special, but nothing negative to say either. The hotel is accurately priced for what you get and you should not expect any more than a clean, fairly quiet, cheap place to stay for your business or pleasure trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a decent pizza place right across the street, that serves buffet for a decent price. And if you want waffles or a nice cheap breakfast, there is a Waffle House right in front of the hotel.

Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lenhutch
Business
Longview, TX
Aug 15, 2010

so so

The room was clean, but the pool was absoultely filthy, could not believe it. It was quite, a lot of construction made it hard to get to location, but that is something they could not help. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lac
Business
texarkana, ar
Mar 10, 2010

Hotel was clean, friendly staff

Nice room, friendly staff, good location. Was there on business and internet service did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Great place / great price

I was in Texarkana on business and this place went the extra mile to make this a positive experience for me. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top