$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Howard Johnson Texarkana

2 stars
5401 N State Line Ave Bldg B, Texarkana, TX 75503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
52 reviews
peace and contentment beautiful and helpful desk clerks

I arrived late because my planes were cancelled twice due to inclement weather. The desk clerks... See full review

  • B.mathews
  • Dec 14, 2013
Very pleased

This was a cheaper hotel so I was very pleased with it when we saw how good it was. Had hairdryer,... See full review

  • ManDeee
  • Jun 23, 2014
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Texarkana conveniently located off Interstate 30 near downtown, museums, and Texarkana Regional Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Take the family to The Childrens Discovery Center for interactive exhibits. Start each day with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, swim in the seasonal outdoor pool, and enjoy complimentary parking to make travel easy. Unwind in your comfortable guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, and TV with HBO. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

33.4759 -94.0432
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Texarkana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Texarkana

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gracie Lou 1212
Business
Tennessee
Sep 3, 2013

A little nap

We booked this hotel for one night but didn't arrive until 5 in the morning. We knew all we booked it for was a nap and a shower after traveling all night. The hotel staff was great to let us have a late check-out. (noon). The beds were a little small but we were so tired we didn't care. Didn't get a chance to get in the pool but it looked very clean. Overall good short stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.T. super mom
Business
Texas
Sep 1, 2013

GREAT

Beds are comfortable....staff was great...i would recommend this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whitlot
Business
Texarkana
Aug 5, 2013

Use for sleep only

For me it is ideal as I just use it to sleep. My only problem is that there is no plug for bathtub or sink. I paid a $1 got one and take it with me. For the price, it is clean and they are friendly. Stayed there about 5 times and am comfortable and it is close to where I want to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitlot
Business
Texarkana
May 20, 2013

Just needed a bed

It was clean everyone was accomadating and I felt safe. Will use it everytime it need to be in Texarkana with a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brandon47240
Business
Greensburg, Indiana
May 1, 2013

Great for the money

Was great for the money just needed better beds. Nice clean bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keithsr5
Business
Lyndonville, NY
Apr 10, 2013

one nighter

It was okay for a night stay but would like for long term vacation stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Resigned
Business
Kansas
Feb 19, 2013

Won't return

The second room we were given was clean and restful until 9pm when the fire alarm was pulled in the hall. The desk wouldn't respond to our inquires. The sirens were seemingly for the party in the parking lot. At 3 am a women was knocking on doors and yelling. We did not recieve our wake up call and coffee was not ready a half hour after the breakfast room opened. Check out was worse than any" professional "expierence we have encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pregnant mommy
Business
San diego
Dec 22, 2012

Cross country

It was ok. Smells musty. Had to change rooms 3 times but the front desk gave me a discount in the end so it was ok. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ Moran
Business
Texarkana, TX
Oct 29, 2012

Everything about this place is great. I will stay everytime I come to town.

This hotel has all that I wanted and more. Thank you so much for a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

walking distance to a variety of eating places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Texarkana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spider45
Business
Texarkana
Aug 3, 2012

: )

:Nice and quite. Relaxed the whole week I stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top