$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

2 stars
View map of 24903 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77380

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
57 reviews
near the Cynthia concert pavilion

It's like three miles from the Cynthia pavilion. The room was great and clean. The staff was very... See full review

  • Raul G.
  • Aug 25, 2015
LocationLocationLocation

FORGOT SOMETHING and was CALLED ASAP ! EVERYTHING VERY CLOSE, TheWoodlands ! Old but NICE... See full review

  • WAH
  • Aug 10, 2015
Only 6 Percent Sales Tax- No City or County Tax. Clean Rooms- Low Rates. Senior/AAA Rates. Deluxe Rooms Available. Quiet Off the Freeway. Business Center Services. Free High Speed Internet. Free SuperStart Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Free Premium Satellite Channels. George Bush Intercontintental Airport Nearby. Walking distance to the new under construction Exxon Headquarters. Kids Under 17 Stay free with Paying Adult Member. 2 Types of Chinese Buffets. No Pets Allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.8 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$79
3.3 / 5 47 reviews
$67
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$62
3.1 / 5 22 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raul G.
Single
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

near the Cynthia concert pavilion

It's like three miles from the Cynthia pavilion. The room was great and clean. The staff was very courteous. It's a little hidden but can go both ways because if you're not careful you'll miss it but it's also away from the freeway enough to where there's less noise. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I just spent the night so I really can't say about breakfast and the pool. It's about 75 mikes from slitterbann, Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay so fast
Single
Round Rock, Tx
Aug 28, 2014

Well worth the money

Better than I expected for the money. I just needed a room for one night for a funeral and I was very pleased. The room was comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OK for takeout.

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spiel
Single
spring, tx
Jul 13, 2014

homework get away

very pleasant and peaceful this is a a great place and reccomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lancaster Traveller
Single
Lancaster, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Ok... for the price.

The room costs less than $60.00 a night so you shouldn't expect much. But it was adequate for my needs and I have no regrets for using Super 8 in Spring, Tx. Might use them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping opportunities nearby. Subway and other fast food restaurants are close.

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spiel
Single
spring, tx
Jul 1, 2014

piece of mind

I love this hotel. staff is very polite. when I want to be alone this is where I go and I would recommend it to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
State of Mind
Single
Texas
Dec 6, 2013

I Got What I Paid For

As a smoker, it's getting more difficult to find a motel/hotel that has smoking rooms. This one does, and the rate was great, so I booked it. All I needed was a decent place to sleep and shower. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels, etc. were clean, as was the room. I didn't see any bugs. I was pleased they provided a small coffee maker and a hair dryer. The traffic noise from I-45 was annoying at first, but not as annoying as the volume on the TV commercials. My only real complaint was figuring out how to get to it, since it's not right on the I-45 frontage road, but on a side street called Wildwood Forest Drive. Be sure to put that in whatever navigation tool you use, especially if you're arriving at night, as I was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
all OK
Single
Virginia
Oct 17, 2013

great value for price

The room was clean and the service was good. The breakfast was fine. The motel is near shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Traveler 37
Single
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 16, 2013

Its a motel

Its a motel. You get what the price is worth. Its a good place for a short stay. I will say its a far distance from downtown Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One day travel
Single
THe Woodlands,Texas
Jun 12, 2013

good enough for one day

This hotel is close to the highway so just imagine the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dzmissy03
Single
Waco, TX
May 20, 2013

Convenient location

Easy to get to, convenient to The Woodlands and a short drive on I45 to get into Houston.... Room was decent, staff was really helpful, there were just some issues with lights not working, keys not working, etc... But, the staff was helpful as possible getting everything taken care of. For the money, I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Woodlands Waterway, plenty of shopping and dining

Back to menu Return to top