$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

2 stars
24903 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
homework get away

very pleasant and peaceful this is a a great place and reccomend it to everyone. See full review

  • spiel
  • Jul 13, 2014
piece of mind

I love this hotel. staff is very polite. when I want to be alone this is where I go and I would... See full review

  • spiel
  • Jul 1, 2014
Only 6 Percent Sales Tax- No City or County Tax. Clean Rooms- Low Rates. Senior/AAA Rates. Deluxe Rooms Available. Quiet Off the Freeway. Business Center Services. Free High Speed Internet. Free SuperStart Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Free Premium Satellite Channels. George Bush Intercontintental Airport Nearby. Walking distance to the new under construction Exxon Headquarters. Kids Under 17 Stay free with Paying Adult Member. 2 Types of Chinese Buffets. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 50
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alee62
Business
Beaumont,Texas
Sep 8, 2014

joe lee

THe hotel hadcleanliness issues. No iron was available .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ConnieJ15
Business
Nesbit, MS
Jul 20, 2014

Wouldnt stay again

This was a very average motel. The floor in the dinning room was not cleaned once in the 3 days we stayed there, they were filthy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweetblonde
Business
Conroe Texas
Jun 17, 2014

what not good for me may be ok for you

The air conditioner did not work. They sent up maintenance he say for a while 30 seconds I showed him you could not even turn it up on high it was blowing Lukewarm air. Well when it did finally blue cold both nites it shut off in the nite and me and my daughter woke up sweating and we were just miserable. It was the worst. 2 nites of lost sleep just to save money. Whatever. Staff really didn't care to be bothered by it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I stayed because I was going to parties and drinking and driving is not an option for me. I should of just got a designated driver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heaphas
Business
Huntsville, Tx
Jun 16, 2014

Baseball Tournament

Staff was friendly. Area night clubs kept a steady beat till 2 am but wasn't too loud and unbearable. Beds were decent and firm. For the price of the place, it was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Radpal
Business
Chicago,IL
May 22, 2014

Race Event

The room was musty smelling, no bathtub stopper and no coffee pot even though there was coffee grounds, sugar and creamer. The pool was dirty and the breakfast was really poor. This was my first stay at a Super 8 so I don't know if this is better or worse than other Super 8 locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mollys Pub is a great place to catch a game and meet some friendly locals. Learning how to eat crawfish was fun, thanks to Dustin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DutchDennis
Business
Bear River Utah
Jan 5, 2014

Nice bed

The bed was nice and firm. Room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We'll do this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big John B
Business
Killeen, Tx
May 14, 2013

Ehh! Okay!

It was decent for the price, but the breakfast was nothing to write home about and the pool was closed the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close proximity to shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big John B
Business
Killeen, Tx
May 13, 2013

Ehh, ok!

Half way decent for the price. Terrible breakfast selection. The orange juice tasted like orange water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a lot of shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Rena'
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 25, 2013

Good place for a stopover

We met our son who drove in from Austin to meet us here before we headed south to Galveston on a cruise. The staff was friendly, the facility presented a good value for a stopover and the manager let my son leave his car in a back parking space for the week as we all left together in my car; that was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Farm Road 1960 is just to the south a short way. Go left and you will find most anything you like to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepyman
Business
Woodlands, TX
Sep 24, 2012

cheap n easy

everything was clean. nice sheets. comfy bed. went for a concert in the woodlands and it was just close enough to be able to get tere and back in a short amount of time. Breakfast was decent. overall the place was a good bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the pavilion and mall area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top