$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

2 stars
24903 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
homework get away

very pleasant and peaceful this is a a great place and reccomend it to everyone. See full review

  • spiel
  • Jul 13, 2014
piece of mind

I love this hotel. staff is very polite. when I want to be alone this is where I go and I would... See full review

  • spiel
  • Jul 1, 2014
Only 6 Percent Sales Tax- No City or County Tax. Clean Rooms- Low Rates. Senior/AAA Rates. Deluxe Rooms Available. Quiet Off the Freeway. Business Center Services. Free High Speed Internet. Free SuperStart Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Free Premium Satellite Channels. George Bush Intercontintental Airport Nearby. Walking distance to the new under construction Exxon Headquarters. Kids Under 17 Stay free with Paying Adult Member. 2 Types of Chinese Buffets. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. GG28
Business
Katy tx
Jun 9, 2014

room change

I had to change rooms first one had a hold in the ceiling and a very strong smoke smell. They move me to a different and it was in another building everything was up graded it was like a hole different hotel. If u stay ere ask for up graded side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BRD Properties
Business
Big Spring Tx
May 28, 2014

Houston Trip

Not a bad room - just not real clean. Breakfast was decent and the staff was cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmbanuelos007
Business
Estado de México
Feb 10, 2014

Good option in Houston

The hotel is very close to I-45. The room was clean, the park area is okay, the climate works well, in general, is a good option for business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1nightstand
Business
the woodlands
Jan 29, 2014

no business as usual

Nice staff and great bang for the buck. Nice little sports bar next to the hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slow ride
Business
ND
Aug 7, 2013

Decent place to stay...

...north of Houston. Truck parking in adjacent lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outta towner
Business
VA
Oct 19, 2012

Gets the job done

cheap and not in a bad way; close to the woodlands and the highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Woodlands

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evan the business man
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 26, 2012

What you would expect for the price.

Two night stay was exactly how I would have imagined. The room was fairly clean, with no significant flaws or damage. The room comes with bare essentials, so try not to forget a toothbrush or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evan the business man
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Bare essentials

This room is essentially what you need for the price. Bed, couch, small desk and restroom. Loud old school AC system. Simple cover and sheet with cups in the sink. Don't forget to bring anything or you'll find yourself driving to a corner store late at night. But for the price I got I won't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evan the business man
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 25, 2012

What you would expect

Stayed here for two nights. It definitely nothing to brag about, but for the price i paid it was what I expected. There were no leftover trash and the sheets had no stains, but I could see plenty of dust and wear and tear on the furniture. All in all would recommend for those on a budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Eye Guy
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 24, 2010

Great Experience in Spring, TX

My wife and I were in Houston for missions training. The rooms were nice but I would of liked to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. In comparrison to other trips, the staff was exceptionally friendly and couteous. We always had clean sheets, towles, and were given extra pillows upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Woodlands area. Only a short drive from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top