$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

2 stars
24903 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
homework get away

very pleasant and peaceful this is a a great place and reccomend it to everyone. See full review

  • spiel
  • Jul 13, 2014
piece of mind

I love this hotel. staff is very polite. when I want to be alone this is where I go and I would... See full review

  • spiel
  • Jul 1, 2014
Only 6 Percent Sales Tax- No City or County Tax. Clean Rooms- Low Rates. Senior/AAA Rates. Deluxe Rooms Available. Quiet Off the Freeway. Business Center Services. Free High Speed Internet. Free SuperStart Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Free Premium Satellite Channels. George Bush Intercontintental Airport Nearby. Walking distance to the new under construction Exxon Headquarters. Kids Under 17 Stay free with Paying Adult Member. 2 Types of Chinese Buffets. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
all OK
Business
Virginia
Oct 17, 2013

great value for price

The room was clean and the service was good. The breakfast was fine. The motel is near shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spiel
Business
spring, tx
Jul 1, 2014

piece of mind

I love this hotel. staff is very polite. when I want to be alone this is where I go and I would recommend it to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spiel
Business
spring, tx
Jul 13, 2014

homework get away

very pleasant and peaceful this is a a great place and reccomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evan the business man
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 25, 2012

What you would expect

Stayed here for two nights. It definitely nothing to brag about, but for the price i paid it was what I expected. There were no leftover trash and the sheets had no stains, but I could see plenty of dust and wear and tear on the furniture. All in all would recommend for those on a budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evan the business man
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 26, 2012

What you would expect for the price.

Two night stay was exactly how I would have imagined. The room was fairly clean, with no significant flaws or damage. The room comes with bare essentials, so try not to forget a toothbrush or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evan the business man
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Bare essentials

This room is essentially what you need for the price. Bed, couch, small desk and restroom. Loud old school AC system. Simple cover and sheet with cups in the sink. Don't forget to bring anything or you'll find yourself driving to a corner store late at night. But for the price I got I won't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John smithwe
Business
Conroe Texas
Jul 22, 2012

Great for price

Good stay. Only request would be to have a fridge in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Molly's pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Native
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Perfect for a quick weekend trip

The staff were very nice. The room was a little small but not crowded. We did not eat the breakfast that they had. We left for breakfast for about an hour and our room had been cleaned while we were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice pub right next door and another bar just across the field. We were able to go out and drink without having to worry about who would drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepyman
Business
Woodlands, TX
Sep 24, 2012

cheap n easy

everything was clean. nice sheets. comfy bed. went for a concert in the woodlands and it was just close enough to be able to get tere and back in a short amount of time. Breakfast was decent. overall the place was a good bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the pavilion and mall area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancin' Dave
Business
Lansing, MI
Dec 30, 2012

Christmas Visit

A very good value, better than another nearby motel we stayed at two years ago. Large, clean, modern room but no microfridge. Three stories but no elevator. Small pool looked attractive and especially safe for children in season. Close to numerous corporate chain resaurants and a large mall. The location is a little hard to find off the west service drive for I-45. Except for heading south, getting out of the property is inconvienient but we found that the side road in front of the motel runs west and north a few blocks back into Sawdust Rd. which is the closest intersecting road crossing I-45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top