$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

2 stars
View map of 24903 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepyman
Woodlands, TX
Sep 24, 2012

cheap n easy

everything was clean. nice sheets. comfy bed. went for a concert in the woodlands and it was just close enough to be able to get tere and back in a short amount of time. Breakfast was decent. overall the place was a good bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the pavilion and mall area

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ConnieJ15
Business
Nesbit, MS
Jul 20, 2014

Wouldnt stay again

This was a very average motel. The floor in the dinning room was not cleaned once in the 3 days we stayed there, they were filthy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spiel
Business
spring, tx
Jul 13, 2014

homework get away

very pleasant and peaceful this is a a great place and reccomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just another traverly
Business
corpus christi , tx.
Jul 12, 2014

nice motel

check in was good. breakfast was average.It was a older Motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lancaster Traveller
Business
Lancaster, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Ok... for the price.

The room costs less than $60.00 a night so you shouldn't expect much. But it was adequate for my needs and I have no regrets for using Super 8 in Spring, Tx. Might use them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping opportunities nearby. Subway and other fast food restaurants are close.

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spiel
Business
spring, tx
Jul 1, 2014

piece of mind

I love this hotel. staff is very polite. when I want to be alone this is where I go and I would recommend it to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In fear
Business
Woodlands
Jun 23, 2014

Nice and clean

Geat staff , great location , good price cannot ask for more ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweetblonde
Business
Conroe Texas
Jun 17, 2014

what not good for me may be ok for you

The air conditioner did not work. They sent up maintenance he say for a while 30 seconds I showed him you could not even turn it up on high it was blowing Lukewarm air. Well when it did finally blue cold both nites it shut off in the nite and me and my daughter woke up sweating and we were just miserable. It was the worst. 2 nites of lost sleep just to save money. Whatever. Staff really didn't care to be bothered by it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I stayed because I was going to parties and drinking and driving is not an option for me. I should of just got a designated driver.

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heaphas
Business
Huntsville, Tx
Jun 16, 2014

Baseball Tournament

Staff was friendly. Area night clubs kept a steady beat till 2 am but wasn't too loud and unbearable. Beds were decent and firm. For the price of the place, it was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. GG28
Business
Katy tx
Jun 9, 2014

room change

I had to change rooms first one had a hold in the ceiling and a very strong smoke smell. They move me to a different and it was in another building everything was up graded it was like a hole different hotel. If u stay ere ask for up graded side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jrowland0
Business
Baytown, Texas
May 31, 2014

Old and needs upgraded

The 1st thing I noticed was the security lock was broke. Simple enough fix you would think. Bathroom needed redone mildew all around the tub hair dryer did not work . Bed was very hard TV was nice lighting good. Lastly access is from the outside hotel is close to freeway. Very close to everything in the woodlands

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To woodlands mall and Cynthia woods pavilion

Back to menu Return to top