Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

2 stars
24903 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
homework get away

very pleasant and peaceful this is a a great place and reccomend it to everyone. See full review

  • spiel
  • Jul 13, 2014
piece of mind

I love this hotel. staff is very polite. when I want to be alone this is where I go and I would... See full review

  • spiel
  • Jul 1, 2014
Only 6 Percent Sales Tax- No City or County Tax. Clean Rooms- Low Rates. Senior/AAA Rates. Deluxe Rooms Available. Quiet Off the Freeway. Business Center Services. Free High Speed Internet. Free SuperStart Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Free Premium Satellite Channels. George Bush Intercontintental Airport Nearby. Walking distance to the new under construction Exxon Headquarters. Kids Under 17 Stay free with Paying Adult Member. 2 Types of Chinese Buffets. No Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Map

30.1231 -95.4429
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. GG28
Business
Katy tx
Jun 9, 2014

room change

I had to change rooms first one had a hold in the ceiling and a very strong smoke smell. They move me to a different and it was in another building everything was up graded it was like a hole different hotel. If u stay ere ask for up graded side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jrowland0
Business
Baytown, Texas
May 31, 2014

Old and needs upgraded

The 1st thing I noticed was the security lock was broke. Simple enough fix you would think. Bathroom needed redone mildew all around the tub hair dryer did not work . Bed was very hard TV was nice lighting good. Lastly access is from the outside hotel is close to freeway. Very close to everything in the woodlands

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To woodlands mall and Cynthia woods pavilion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BRD Properties
Business
Big Spring Tx
May 28, 2014

Houston Trip

Not a bad room - just not real clean. Breakfast was decent and the staff was cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bi Bi
Business
Temple Tx
May 27, 2014

A days get away!

Definitely good for a nights stay for a low rate! Clean room, comfortable atomisphere & was located a few exits down from a friend I was visiting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Radpal
Business
Chicago,IL
May 22, 2014

Race Event

The room was musty smelling, no bathtub stopper and no coffee pot even though there was coffee grounds, sugar and creamer. The pool was dirty and the breakfast was really poor. This was my first stay at a Super 8 so I don't know if this is better or worse than other Super 8 locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mollys Pub is a great place to catch a game and meet some friendly locals. Learning how to eat crawfish was fun, thanks to Dustin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derikrussell
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 27, 2014

Good value!

Perfect for a quick night stay. Booked the room that afternoon and checked in that night. The room was perfect for a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmbanuelos007
Business
Estado de México
Feb 10, 2014

Good option in Houston

The hotel is very close to I-45. The room was clean, the park area is okay, the climate works well, in general, is a good option for business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1nightstand
Business
the woodlands
Jan 29, 2014

no business as usual

Nice staff and great bang for the buck. Nice little sports bar next to the hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DutchDennis
Business
Bear River Utah
Jan 5, 2014

Nice bed

The bed was nice and firm. Room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We'll do this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
State of Mind
Business
Texas
Dec 6, 2013

I Got What I Paid For

As a smoker, it's getting more difficult to find a motel/hotel that has smoking rooms. This one does, and the rate was great, so I booked it. All I needed was a decent place to sleep and shower. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels, etc. were clean, as was the room. I didn't see any bugs. I was pleased they provided a small coffee maker and a hair dryer. The traffic noise from I-45 was annoying at first, but not as annoying as the volume on the TV commercials. My only real complaint was figuring out how to get to it, since it's not right on the I-45 frontage road, but on a side street called Wildwood Forest Drive. Be sure to put that in whatever navigation tool you use, especially if you're arriving at night, as I was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top