$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

2 stars
View map of 24903 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77380

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
52 reviews
hotel was ok

cheap affordable and great location. will but stay again at your risk. The rooms were disgusting.... See full review

  • zygote
  • Mar 20, 2015
homework get away

very pleasant and peaceful this is a a great place and reccomend it to everyone. See full review

  • spiel
  • Jul 13, 2014
Only 6 Percent Sales Tax- No City or County Tax. Clean Rooms- Low Rates. Senior/AAA Rates. Deluxe Rooms Available. Quiet Off the Freeway. Business Center Services. Free High Speed Internet. Free SuperStart Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Free Premium Satellite Channels. George Bush Intercontintental Airport Nearby. Walking distance to the new under construction Exxon Headquarters. Kids Under 17 Stay free with Paying Adult Member. 2 Types of Chinese Buffets. No Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 52
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay so fast
Business
Round Rock, Tx
Aug 28, 2014

Well worth the money

Better than I expected for the money. I just needed a room for one night for a funeral and I was very pleased. The room was comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OK for takeout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spiel
Business
spring, tx
Jul 13, 2014

homework get away

very pleasant and peaceful this is a a great place and reccomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lancaster Traveller
Business
Lancaster, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Ok... for the price.

The room costs less than $60.00 a night so you shouldn't expect much. But it was adequate for my needs and I have no regrets for using Super 8 in Spring, Tx. Might use them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping opportunities nearby. Subway and other fast food restaurants are close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spiel
Business
spring, tx
Jul 1, 2014

piece of mind

I love this hotel. staff is very polite. when I want to be alone this is where I go and I would recommend it to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bi Bi
Business
Temple Tx
May 27, 2014

A days get away!

Definitely good for a nights stay for a low rate! Clean room, comfortable atomisphere & was located a few exits down from a friend I was visiting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
State of Mind
Business
Texas
Dec 6, 2013

I Got What I Paid For

As a smoker, it's getting more difficult to find a motel/hotel that has smoking rooms. This one does, and the rate was great, so I booked it. All I needed was a decent place to sleep and shower. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels, etc. were clean, as was the room. I didn't see any bugs. I was pleased they provided a small coffee maker and a hair dryer. The traffic noise from I-45 was annoying at first, but not as annoying as the volume on the TV commercials. My only real complaint was figuring out how to get to it, since it's not right on the I-45 frontage road, but on a side street called Wildwood Forest Drive. Be sure to put that in whatever navigation tool you use, especially if you're arriving at night, as I was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
all OK
Business
Virginia
Oct 17, 2013

great value for price

The room was clean and the service was good. The breakfast was fine. The motel is near shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Traveler 37
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 16, 2013

Its a motel

Its a motel. You get what the price is worth. Its a good place for a short stay. I will say its a far distance from downtown Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One day travel
Business
THe Woodlands,Texas
Jun 12, 2013

good enough for one day

This hotel is close to the highway so just imagine the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dzmissy03
Business
Waco, TX
May 20, 2013

Convenient location

Easy to get to, convenient to The Woodlands and a short drive on I45 to get into Houston.... Room was decent, staff was really helpful, there were just some issues with lights not working, keys not working, etc... But, the staff was helpful as possible getting everything taken care of. For the money, I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Woodlands Waterway, plenty of shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top