$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

2 stars
150 Valley Wood Rd, 150 Valley Wood Rd, Spring, TX 77380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
15 reviews
more than expected

The stay was great. Room comfort was great and the staff plus manager were a plus. Best of best... See full review

  • sweetblonde
  • Mar 7, 2014
AMAZING VALUE !

This hotel was the least expensive within close range to Saint Luke's Hospital where a family... See full review

  • L'Amie
  • Nov 2, 2011
At Extended Stay America, only 27 miles from Houston, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 141 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
breezerman
Business
houston
Jun 5, 2012

Very basic hotel

Did not get the room that I reserved and the room was as basic as could be. Reserved non smoking king and got smoking full size bed. Staff was of no help during or after the stay. I talked to 2 people about holding the room because of a late arrival but the staff gave the rooms out on a 1st come basis and I ended up with the above. Also, the room didn't seem clean and the lienes were terrible. Would never stay there again and not recommend anyone to. This shouldn't even be a one star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gaura
Business
Florida
Jun 15, 2013

don't go there

Trust me, the good reviews are from the staff. The claim to have an indoor pool and thats a right out lie. If you have no choice but to go there, do not use the free breakfast bar. They keep track of everything at that bar and they cancel your reservations, attach the money for other fees and kick you out to recover the cost of the food you stole. Yes, if you use the breakfast bar, they consider you are stealing food. One man had proof his company paid for 2 weeks and they tried to convince him the company stranded him there and they wanted more money from him. The rooms are dirty and disease infested. I had to get treated for a fungal infection after staying there. They said a lady was being greedy because she got more than one cup of coffee from the bar. They said they give each room a pack of coffee to start and she should be getting her coffee out of the vending machine. I said really?. There was no coffee in my room when I checked in, suddenly I was a liar and a thief. Don't go there ... pay the few extra dollars to go to one of the other hotels. The management and staff there are evil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DO DO
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Oct 6, 2013

Business Trip

The experience was horrible from beginning to end. To begin with they did NOT have a hair dryer, shampoo but no cream rinse, there were bugs in my room and a cobweb (they came in the room when I was NOT there and WITHOUT my peermission to remove it) so I was being bitten by spiders at night. My curtains had holes in the rubber backing putting bizarre patterns of sun in the room. They only had decaf coffee for my room. In AM they ran out of coffee and most of the amenities by 9:00 even though it is supposed to be until 9:30. I asked them to print something for me and immediately was told they were low on ink. I tried to email something to them but they did not get it because there system doesn't work properly. Was room was non smoking but with a cigarette burn thru the blanket. Generally it was a low class place that was out of everything. They had your money and they kept lying to me about everything saying they are going to remodel. I kept saying what is that doing for me now. Don't stay there unless you want a nightmare. Also, the staff was EXTREMELY RUDE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Jul 2, 2011

HORRIBLE VALENTINES MORNING

me and my husband came from Houston to the woodlands and stayed the night before valentines day so we would already be in the area for the day of valentines day. we arrived to the room about 2 am. very small room although the kitchen was nice. had roaches and had odd smell. but the office was closed so i couldn't request another room. i didn't think much except sleep. woke up at 6 am to get ready went to my SUV and noticed all my valuables were gone. everything of value was taken out of my truck. they said there was security although no one saw my truck get broke into or the alarm blaring. i immediately went to the front office filled out a complaint with all my missing property which was well over 2,000$ . the woman at the desk told me they have never had another car broken into except for mine. but that has to be a lie because she didn't look surprised when i told her about my truck being broken into. it has been 5 months now and ive never had a call from their insurance company. which by the way was suppose to call me the same day. i was there 4 hours and have never been more violated. i will never stay at this hotel again . and im from south west Houston. Ive never had my vehicle broke into at any other location until i came to the woodlands extended stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la
Sep 27, 2009

gross nasty hotel with roaches

it was gross with roaches, no maid service, stains all over, no swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 27, 2008

OK for a few nights

OK for a few nights, but that is what I needed. I was just in town for 2 ALL day trainings, so I just needed a place to crash at night. It did have a 2 burner stove with pots/pans and plates/cups/silverware for 2. HEB and long road with places to eat and shop right nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining, grocery store, liquor store, shopping, gas stations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HDPapi56
Business
New Caney, TX
Dec 17, 2012

Nice place, no frills

Good location. Clean comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Much better than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Street in The Woodlands

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinehurst
Nov 18, 2008

Extremely Spartan

This hotel was very cheap and i got what I paid for. The room was clean enough, but it had no lid on the toilet tank. There were no doors on the cupboards in the kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Oct 19, 2009

Very decent place to stay

Very decent hotel it is one of those that have an small kitchen that can be very handy if you need it. Very good price and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 4, 2010

Not bad for the price.

Small room, but it was nice to have a fridge, stove, toaster, microwave, and clean dishes provided. Couldn't beat the price, I checked, but you do get what you pay for. Small, maybe 20", TV and a moldy kind of smell, but I was only there to sleep and have breakfast, so I didn't really mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall very near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top