$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

2 stars
150 Valley Wood Rd, Spring, TX 77380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
15 reviews
more than expected

The stay was great. Room comfort was great and the staff plus manager were a plus. Best of best... See full review

  • sweetblonde
  • Mar 7, 2014
AMAZING VALUE !

This hotel was the least expensive within close range to Saint Luke's Hospital where a family... See full review

  • L'Amie
  • Nov 2, 2011
At Extended Stay America, only 27 miles from Houston, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 141 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

30.1356 -95.4464
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 20.00, MI, S; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetblonde
Conroe Texas
Mar 7, 2014

more than expected

The stay was great. Room comfort was great and the staff plus manager were a plus. Best of best here. Great location just great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L'Amie
Milpitas, CA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

AMAZING VALUE !

This hotel was the least expensive within close range to Saint Luke's Hospital where a family member had emergency surgery and a long hospital stay. What a pleasant surprise when the hospital was only 5 minutes away and this hotel was located between airport and hospital. The staff was amazing, always had a smile and polite responses to our questions. A great supermarket is one block away...as well as many fast food restaurants plus several upscale restaurants. The room was clean and everything looked fresh and in good condition, almost like it was recently refurbished. The bed was too firm for me but my husband loved it...and I can't really complain because I did sleep through the night. Lots of towels, a warm blanket on the bed, an extra comfy chair in the room all added to a great experience. If you are looking for value for your $'s, I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

HEB Food Market is a few blocks away...so handy to stock the kitchenette if you are staying a while. So many things are so close to this hotel, so convenient when coming from out of state!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 13, 2008

business trip Extended Stay America

I was surprised that the person at the Front Desk was not able to get me to the hotel when I was trying to drive there. She only knew what exit it was off and nothing after that. I was totally unfamiliar with that area around Houston. Even after stopping and asking other people at convenient stores I had trouble. I finally pulled over at anothe hotel and the Manager of a competitor gave me directions. That was the biggest frustration. Otherwise, there was a 2 burner stove, dishes, cups, and silverware for 2 and pot to cook in. It is very near an HEB and close to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Oct 18, 2010

Very convenient to Woodlands Pavilion

Was only hotel that was close to the Woodlands Pavilion off of IH45. Very clean, not a lot of floor space, but I was there to rest after concert, not entertaining guest lol. Was perfect for what I was going for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinehurst
Nov 18, 2008

Extremely Spartan

This hotel was very cheap and i got what I paid for. The room was clean enough, but it had no lid on the toilet tank. There were no doors on the cupboards in the kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Dec 20, 2010

Perfect for a pit stop

The kitchenette was/is a nice feature providing choices to having to go out for food/drinks. The room is a standard no frills room. Bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. For the price...shouldn't ask for much more. Double check your key cards though because they run on bar time so 10 mins before checkout, the cards to get into the room lock you out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi service to the Pavilion is quick and easy ask for Bob...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Dec 4, 2010

Not bad for the price.

Small room, but it was nice to have a fridge, stove, toaster, microwave, and clean dishes provided. Couldn't beat the price, I checked, but you do get what you pay for. Small, maybe 20", TV and a moldy kind of smell, but I was only there to sleep and have breakfast, so I didn't really mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall very near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Oct 19, 2009

Very decent place to stay

Very decent hotel it is one of those that have an small kitchen that can be very handy if you need it. Very good price and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HDPapi56
New Caney, TX
Dec 17, 2012

Nice place, no frills

Good location. Clean comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Much better than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Street in The Woodlands

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 27, 2008

OK for a few nights

OK for a few nights, but that is what I needed. I was just in town for 2 ALL day trainings, so I just needed a place to crash at night. It did have a 2 burner stove with pots/pans and plates/cups/silverware for 2. HEB and long road with places to eat and shop right nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining, grocery store, liquor store, shopping, gas stations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search