$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

2 stars
View map of 150 Valley Wood Rd, 150 Valley Wood Rd, Spring, TX 77380

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 20, 2010

Perfect for a pit stop

The kitchenette was/is a nice feature providing choices to having to go out for food/drinks. The room is a standard no frills room. Bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. For the price...shouldn't ask for much more. Double check your key cards though because they run on bar time so 10 mins before checkout, the cards to get into the room lock you out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi service to the Pavilion is quick and easy ask for Bob...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 4, 2010

Not bad for the price.

Small room, but it was nice to have a fridge, stove, toaster, microwave, and clean dishes provided. Couldn't beat the price, I checked, but you do get what you pay for. Small, maybe 20", TV and a moldy kind of smell, but I was only there to sleep and have breakfast, so I didn't really mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall very near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 18, 2010

Very convenient to Woodlands Pavilion

Was only hotel that was close to the Woodlands Pavilion off of IH45. Very clean, not a lot of floor space, but I was there to rest after concert, not entertaining guest lol. Was perfect for what I was going for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Oct 19, 2009

Very decent place to stay

Very decent hotel it is one of those that have an small kitchen that can be very handy if you need it. Very good price and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la
Sep 27, 2009

gross nasty hotel with roaches

it was gross with roaches, no maid service, stains all over, no swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinehurst
Nov 18, 2008

Extremely Spartan

This hotel was very cheap and i got what I paid for. The room was clean enough, but it had no lid on the toilet tank. There were no doors on the cupboards in the kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 27, 2008

OK for a few nights

OK for a few nights, but that is what I needed. I was just in town for 2 ALL day trainings, so I just needed a place to crash at night. It did have a 2 burner stove with pots/pans and plates/cups/silverware for 2. HEB and long road with places to eat and shop right nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining, grocery store, liquor store, shopping, gas stations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 13, 2008

business trip Extended Stay America

I was surprised that the person at the Front Desk was not able to get me to the hotel when I was trying to drive there. She only knew what exit it was off and nothing after that. I was totally unfamiliar with that area around Houston. Even after stopping and asking other people at convenient stores I had trouble. I finally pulled over at anothe hotel and the Manager of a competitor gave me directions. That was the biggest frustration. Otherwise, there was a 2 burner stove, dishes, cups, and silverware for 2 and pot to cook in. It is very near an HEB and close to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top