Windwater Magnuson Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5701 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lisa traveling trio
Business
bolivar,mo
Aug 15, 2010

so so review

the location, staff and price were good. we were pretty happy with out stay BUT we were missing light bulbs, the roof in the bathtub was broken, the tiles on the floor were broke in places, and the frige leaked. even with all of that it was cleaned everyday and it was cleaned well, it was very quiet and restful and we has a beautiful view of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita,Kansas
Aug 10, 2010

Location was good. Room not clean'

Location was excellent, beach and ocean within short drive. Hotel not well kept: Towels thin,grimy rags.Cleanliness of sheets dubious. Refrigerator missing shelves and door to freezing compartment. Rug stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach proximaty, lagoon outside room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schertz, TX
Aug 9, 2010

Scary

As in other reviews, the towels are disgusting. If you go, make sure to take your own. Remote for tv didn't work, they gave us new batteries but that didn't work either. Really old hotel and dirty bathroom. Spend the money and stay somewhere nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scampi's was excellent. Food was great, atmosphere, location, service just awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brownsville, TX
Aug 9, 2010

SPI

Web pictures are no where near the actual, the hotel maintenance is poor and it looks old/run-down. The price was average for a motel. It is a cheap alternative to stay at the Island but no more then that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach and Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivanzzz
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 8, 2010

Great place to stay.

I really enjoyed the location. The room was great. the only thing i didn't like were the towels, they were to thin.We went to the beach and dolphin watching. This was the biggest room I've rented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blackbeards. Awesome food and great variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shrek's Family
Business
Pharr TX
Aug 5, 2010

YOu get What U pay for

Awesome place excellent staff very helpful and friendly i know the title i wrote don't seem like much but i am deffinately a repeate customer and would recommend this to my family. Thank You all at Wind Water resort from the Montemayor family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MISSION, TX
Jul 28, 2010

GOOD FISHING LOCATION FOR THE KIDS

IT WAS A VERY NICE PLACE AT THE FISHING PIER AT NIGHT. A NEGATIVE COMMENT IS ABOUT THE CLOROX SMELL AT THE POOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 27, 2010

Windwater Hotel

Overall, the trip was good. We went to the beach and to the Schlitterbahn. Other than the items listed above, everything was ok. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craig & Nan
Business
Harlingen, Tx
Jul 27, 2010

Online Reviews Miss Leading

They knew what they were doing !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do you homework on activites, ie. Hot-spots, entertainment, attractions etc. After reading there local rag, CALL these places, you will save time, and alot of diappointment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Castillo
Business
RGV, Texas
Jul 26, 2010

Quiet & pleasant stay for the price

After a long Day of having fun at the beach at south padre, it is great to unwind and cool off in a cold air conditioned room at the windwater hotel & Resort..The Rates are very Reasonable and the rooms are very Comfortable i have three small kids and we all had a restful night sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cap'n Roy's Fish Tacos so Delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top