Windwater Magnuson Hotel

2 stars
View map of 5701 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Aug 30, 2010

Good price

Good price, good location, the only bad thing is the smell in the rooms and in the elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Unbeatable Price for a Vacation Getaway

Had a great time, it was my first vacation and the hotel was great. Be on the beach all day come back to the room, it was clean and had its own pier to fish and a pool to get refreshed. Had a awesome and relaxing time at the location were the hotel was at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen
Aug 29, 2010

Isla del Padre, TX

Being a family weekend, old hotel the towels are old and worn need to replace them immediately. The lamps attached to the wall in between the two beds fall in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poteet
Aug 25, 2010

Not Clean

We had stayed at this same hotel a couple of years ago and it was nice this experpince this time around was not what we expected when we made reservation we were told we would get a certain room when we got there they moved us to a different room. Room had no remotes for tvs floors were dirty I wore white socks and were black from whatever was on the floor. Room services came to clean room did not change sheets and did not put enough towels back I had two Microwaves had to figure out which one worked Not happy with the room at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Good Value

Everything was pretty decent besides the light fixtures that didn't work in integral parts of the room, the tv that didnt' work and room service not being thorough and replenishing supplies for the room. The location is ideal being closer to the quiter beaches of the north shore. All in all you can't beat the price but that comes with a price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Surf's Up, a souvenir shop across the street yielded good merchandise at reasonable prices compared to the other shops scattered about the island. As well as Wings, both shops had a good selection and the employees did not harass you to make purchases or make you extremely uncomfortable by following you around when you're the only people in the shop.

Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcallen ,TX
Aug 22, 2010

Not bad for the price

I thought it was reasonable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pharr, tx
Aug 21, 2010

simple family getaway for the price

After spending time at the beach we checked in as a family. Its nice to be on the bay. The kids enjoyed the pool and we rested well watching movies together. Its simple, convenient, fun, and easy on the wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In love with the beach
Business
Wichita falls tx
Aug 17, 2010

Loved it!!

I thought it was a great deal! We had a blast. The staff was very kind and kept our room very tidy. I was very satisfied and would highly recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tummies has great coffee. We went there every day

Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In love with the beach
Business
Wichita falls tx
Aug 17, 2010

Loved it!!

I thought it was a great deal! We had a blast. The staff was very kind and kept our room very tidy. I was very satisfied and would highly recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tummies has great coffee. We went there every day

Review of Windwater Magnuson Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen Texas.
Aug 15, 2010

Great price!

Everything was great other than the bathroom towels were a bit wore out and rough! Easy fix..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to both the beach and the bay. Great location.

Back to menu Return to top