$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Travelodge South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 6200 South Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge South Padre Island

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Aunt Karen
Business
Austin, Texas
May 5, 2012

Bff Getaway

Very good location; good price. Close to beach. Enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Ranch! Incredible sea food! A Must in South Padre!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekend islander
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great Hotel; HORRID front desk staff

We came in for a 6 day vacation. The hotel was great, house keeping was amazing, hotel was clean, the breakfast was wonderful, Luis the waffle guy was the best, BUT the front desk staff was SO rude and lacking in any customer service skills. Our key stopped working and when we went to get a new one the front desk clerk ignored us repeatedly to take care of Hispanic guests. Day time clerk was the worst. Ignored by her repeatedly. Great hotel, crummy front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out Tom & Jerry's for dinner!! Best food on the island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cpena
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Feb Getaway

The weather was horrible because it rained all weekend, but the hotel was average. You get what you pay for at this hotel. Make sure to check the bed sheets, they seemed pretty old. Besides the bed the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Migrant
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

I am not a "Spring Breaker," I was there to enjoy the sun, sand, and great birding!

My husband and I are well beyond the drunken spring break revelries. Our theme for this trip was "Tacos and Tequila" and to celebrate work and school milestones. We are avid birders and were eager to see migration species on SPI. Travelodge was a great deal, and we were very pleased. We watched the young, sunburned undergrads like we would the birds. Their plumage was hilarious, and only really a problem the first night of our trip when thin walls and doors offered no protection from blaring TVs, stumbling shrieks of laughter at 3am, and dudes faux fighting at 4am. But our hotel room was cool, clean, and had a very satisfying hot tub for two! The staff was pleasant. Luis the Manager was AWESOME and treated us with individualized kindness and hospitality. The free carb-heavy breakfast was appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice getaway, with basic+ amenities, scratchy towels, and private access to a gorgeous beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ohliveuh
Business
Norman, OK, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great room!

I wasn't expecting the room to be as nice as it was! One of the cheapest on the islands but definitely clean, nice, and worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceejd3
Business
St Cloud, MN, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Perfect for what we paid!

We are four college students and didn't have a ton of money to blow on Springbreak so once we found Travellodge we booked immediately. The only thing we we're bummed about is the distance from the main beach and all the main shops/food....but Travellodge provides you with private beach access so we would just walk the 2.5miles to the main one and got AMAZING tans doing so! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't listen to the taxi drivers and the distances they give you!!! They try and get as much money off you for what ends up being a block and a half walk!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jvmm.
Business
tx.
Sep 26, 2011

very nice getaway

the room was comfortable and clean, the only problem was the water pressure was very weak was not able to shower off the sand and soap properly, had to wash for a while. but all in all it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moons
Business
México
Sep 12, 2011

Nice stay at the Travelodge

It was a very comfortable hotel. The room was nice, equiped with a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Not right on the beach, but a very short walk through the beach access gets you there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants and bars are a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jdln
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Dissatisfied and ver dissapointed

Room not like picture 3 different rooms later looked like picture. Complained to mgr. Said he would refund one nite. Waiting to heat back from Orbitz to figure out how that works. Sent email request today. Please respond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blue00
Business
Edinburg, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Beach Getaway

Had a great time, we were able to bring our dogs and everyone was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top