$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Travelodge South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 6200 South Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge South Padre Island

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikethetherapist
Business
san antonio
Sep 12, 2012

perfect for beach

we wanted something that was close to the beach and good price, we got it all. the breakfast is all the cheapest stuff, no whole grains or anything. The AC in the room did not work, had to be fixed 2 times before it was working. But we came for the beach and we sleeping dead, so the bed actually seemed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dirty al's is the best dining experience on the island. you can see the bay and it is very pretty inside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sally and Rupert
Business
San antonio, texs
Sep 12, 2012

Weekday getaway

The hotel did it's job for a beach getaway. It was clean and spacious. Not too many amenities, but when you're staying at the beach, it's okay :) also pet friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wako
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 18, 2012

OK place to stay

The room only had two bath towels, no face clothes. The coffee was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kikij
Business
san antonio tx
Aug 14, 2012

pretty good!

it was a great location, close access to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meeeeeeeee
Business
okc ,ok
Aug 12, 2012

We Will Go Back.

It was nice i would stay there again great for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jabra8108
Business
South Padre Island, TX
Aug 6, 2012

Very pleased

Was a little apprehensive to see the condition of the Travelodge after reading all the negative experiences posted. However, when my husband & I pulled into the hotel parking lot and caught a glimpse of one of the rooms, all apprehension faded. Upon checking in, we were told that we would be on the 2nd floor. My husband requested a room on the bottom floor and the staff went above and beyond to accomodate our request. Our room was within a short walk to the beach so we didn't have far to go carrying chairs and coolers. Other than finding and killing 2 roaches in our room, it was in excellent condition. Housekeeping was there everyday to clean and 're-stock' our room. Whatever we found to be lacking was quickly corrected by one phone call. Other than the roach problem and the pool being way too small for this size of hotel accommodating that many guests, I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yolo2012
Business
south padre island,tx
Jul 23, 2012

pay the extra

well they advertise private beach access which is through another hotel 1/2 mile next to the beach.bathroom door would not lock,shower felt like it was spitting on you and breakfast traffic jam was a nightmare.if i had to do over i would pay the extra $40 per night and stay on the beach.staff was nice,island was great but $200 a night should get you better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

big boys bar and grill excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Camper2
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great for the Price!

Room is average, location is good, Price for stay is excellent. Front desk is not very hospitable but housekeeping service made up for that. Room cleaned perfectly each day - couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regular Dad
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Pleasant and Relaxing accomidations

The room was much more spacious than I had expected. We had 4 adults with two queen beds. I was fully expecting the room to be a bit cramped and perhaps not a new and fresh looking with the price we paid. It was roomy and comfortable and clean and fresh looking. The beds were comfortable and the staff of the hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. The beach access required perhaps a two minute walk to get to. So, very close. I would recommend this location to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ted's restaurant is a great place to grab a good and inexpensive breakfast or lunch. Not on of the big touristy restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EHorn
Business
New Braunfels, Texas
Jul 5, 2012

Island Motel

The staff at the hotel were all nice. The "private" beach access wasn't private at all, but it was access and that's better than some other places on the Island. The pool area has a regular pool, baby pool, and a hot tub which was all a very pleasant surprise! The room was older and needed some fixing up but generally very comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was nice. I recommend this motel, especially for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top