$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Travelodge South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 6200 South Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge South Padre Island

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sikeston, mo
Feb 5, 2010

great,clean,staff very courteous.

pleasent,quiet,good breakfast.very reasonable priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pharr, tx
Jan 1, 2010

unforgetable getaway

we was celabrating our aniversary. we went to watch the new years fire works display. everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 27, 2009

Very nice...

Nice large room with a great jacuzzi. Very nice breakfast and great happy hour. All the staff we dealt with were friendly. All in all we had a very nice visit and felt it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MCALLEN, TEXAS
Dec 8, 2009

family getaway

small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Driving for fun
Business
Laredo, TX
Dec 8, 2009

You pay for what you get.

One, it was Red Tide so the beach was full of dead fish (my fault for not checking). The shower broke - the water wouldn't turn off. The toilet stopped up. Maintenance was prompt but the place could use a little TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to check if it is Red Tide before you go. Otherwaise you will be walking on a beach with lots of dead fish!

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Virginia
Dec 1, 2009

Good Location Near the beach

Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was fine for continental style. No Complaints regarding property. First floor rooms near pool, rooms were large and comfortable with ammenities. Small fridge, coffeemaker and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up the Padre Island paper for restaurant coupons will save you some money

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boater Dave
Business
NW Washington state
Nov 16, 2009

South Padre is quiet this time of year

Had to move from first room due to strong chlorine smell to different room. Modest room but price was very inexspensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Nov 15, 2009

Short walk to beach,,

It was great for the price. The room was very large they gave us a end room. Walk to the beach was short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie from Colorado.
Business
Fountain Colorado.
Nov 9, 2009

Great Stay!!

We had our family of three plus a nephew and niece. The room was very clean and spacious. I loved that it was so close to the beach and ocean.The kids loved the pool once the ocean was to cold. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GUERRA FAM.
Business
Edinburg, Tx
Oct 4, 2009

We loved it and you cant beat the price.

Our family enjoyed the stay and we plan to go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top