$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Travelodge South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 6200 South Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
180 reviews
Great trip!

Wonderful location! In the heart of all So. Padre has to offer. Good accommodations located between... See full review

  • Happy Traveler
  • May 12, 2015
great stay

Was very satisfied with staff, room clean, and services. Just needs more parking space See full review

  • Joe Super Friend
  • Apr 1, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge South Padre Island

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Aunt Karen
Austin, Texas
May 5, 2012

Bff Getaway

Very good location; good price. Close to beach. Enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Ranch! Incredible sea food! A Must in South Padre!!!!

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler
Business
South Kingstown
May 12, 2015

Great trip!

Wonderful location! In the heart of all So. Padre has to offer. Good accommodations located between the bay and ocean. Nice short path leads directly to white sandy beach. Turtle Rescue Farm right down street w/in walking distance. Pleasant visit. South Padre is FUN and beautiful! Travelodge is clean, convenient and comfortable. Good carb breakfast to get one up and going. Friendly, caring staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irma M.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

great experience

it was a very comfortable stay. the staff was very fast and efficient when i arrived. the lobby and parking area was very clean the rooms were very clean as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo B
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

family trip

The staff was polite, friendly and very helpful. The location was good. The bathroom was a bit rundown and it took too long to clean the rooms. I think they were short staffed. Overall it was a pretty good place, helped by the awesome staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard G.
Business
Oak Lawn
Apr 6, 2015

good trip

breakfast a little bready. No fresh fruit. Good host in dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard G.
Business
Oak Lawn
Apr 6, 2015

Decent hotel

OK Hotel, good location close to beach and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Super Friend
Business
edinburg
Apr 1, 2015

great stay

Was very satisfied with staff, room clean, and services. Just needs more parking space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Super Friend
Business
edinburg
Mar 13, 2015

Awesome

Love the comfort and staff best place I have sleep in S.P. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gohuskersdaves
Business
Springfield, NE
Nov 24, 2014

Okay for the money

The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was free but with limited choices of cereals, rolls, donuts, bagels, waffles, coffee, juices, but no fruit or eggs. The "heated" pool was very cold until the 6th and 7th days of our stay, and then was only tolerable. We were told the heater was broken. The hot tub was almost too hot at times. The mattresses were firm but caused us to awake with minor backaches. The rooms could use better sound proofing. We liked the location because we drove on the beach daily and the access point was only a fee miles away. Hotel was also within easy walking distance to the Turtle Center. There is a liquor store less than a block away. We would stay again just because of the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy the monthly park access pass from the park office south of the causeway before heading to the state beaches. You can only buy single day passes at the beach and park entrances. $5 per day or $23 per month after taxes.

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V n m
Business
McAllen tx
Sep 5, 2014

Pioneer couple resting day

Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and no carpet! We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
p. rivas
Business
Houston
Sep 4, 2014

Labor day & b'day getaway

This was a great hotel, room was nice, friendly staff and great location. Breakfast was definitely a plus. Our whole visit we stayed at the beach to celebrate a bday and labor day. (We loved the beach access walk way) i have No complaints about my visit whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient Corner store.

Back to menu Return to top