$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Super 8 South Padre Island

2 stars
4205 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Couple's getaway

Booking a motel vs a hotel concerned me from the start. But it was 300 dollars less than a hotel... See full review

  • Jacjac
  • Aug 22, 2014
South Padre Vacation

Very good; enjoyed morning breakfast.very clean and nice staff. See full review

  • Zap5s
  • Jul 27, 2014
66 Rooms Beach /bay - 1 block SuperStart Breakfast Free High Speed Internet Micro/Fridge/Hair dryer/Coffee Maker in ALL Rooms Outdoor year round Swimming Pool and Heated Hot Tub Jacuzzi and Kitchenette Suites available Kids under 17 stay FREE in room w/adult family member Many restaurants within walking distance Rooms renovated in 2008 All attractions within 2 miles Shopping nearby Schiller Water Park - 1.5 miles Weekly and monthly Specials available in December, January and February Winter Specials - 2008-2009 Happy hour every day during winter season Friendliest Staff in town Pets Policy - Pets must be declared upon check-in - 25.00 Pet Fee per night per one pet - Under 15lbs - Pets not declared will be charge of 100.00 See You Along the Way - FREE coffee Travel Mug Program

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Padre Island

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zap5s
Business
Orchard, TX
Jul 27, 2014

South Padre Vacation

Very good; enjoyed morning breakfast.very clean and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy0218
Business
Rio Grande City, Texas
Jun 26, 2014

Nice place

It was a nice & convenient place to stay at last minute, I would stay there again if need be. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed lily
Business
Mission, texas
Apr 20, 2014

I don't recommend it

We had a horrible experience at this hotel. First we got stuck in the guest hospitality room right next to the lobby with no privacy at all. We could here all the guests in the lobby from this room. The exit door next to our room was broken so we could only go out and had to go around the hotel and into the lobby to go in our room. The room was clean but not what the pictures looked like. It had two old garden chairs three lamps that didn't have light bulbs and instead of a closet it had a rack to hang ur cloths. The sink in the restroom did not have water all our stay. Horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Turtle rescue center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveler 79
Business
san antonio tx
Apr 4, 2014

good price for a nice place

Recently upgraded this red roof in defiantly earns its plus. Nice new upgraded rooms staff is very nice and hospitable. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funny familiy
Business
edinburg, tx
Aug 16, 2013

excellent family beach fun

super good,,, it was comfy and relaxing stay here and get away from every day stuff!!! the breakfast was delicious the pool relaxing the near to the beach walking there was fun and walking boulevar thru stores and restaurants a super good thing. i love it and want to go there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking thru the spi boulevar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfway to retirement
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
Aug 12, 2013

summer vacation

The staff was so helpful, even though I didn't get the room I requested on the bottom floor they were sure on it the next morning and moved us when one was made available. The rooms were clean and got clean towels everytime we requested. And all for a good inexpensive price depending on when you booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The go-kart, putt putt along with the bungy jump is a great place for the kiddos and those with a little kid in them. (right behind DQ)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKSI
Business
Texas
May 29, 2012

It was an "OK" motel

Good thing about this hotel is they are dog friendly and staffs are nice. But the room we stayed was dark with no natural light, unless you open the curtain on the walkway where guests are walking all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunsetcrazy
Business
Austin, TX
May 20, 2012

okay for the price

The beds are very cheap and uncomfortable. Got there sun. afternoon got woken up by garbage truck at 4 am Mon. morning. The continental breakfast was not very good and worst of all a sign saying you can't bring breakfast out of small breakfast room. I brought it up to my room the whole time without them saying anything to me. I really didn't notice the sign. The day before we left a girl @ the desk was watching people leave the room & she is the one who told me about the rule. I went thru O and got a good price like $32 a night. But the beds were just so uncomfortable and the pillows were not great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Ranch Restaurant has the best and biggest crab legs I have ever seen! Kinda pricey but a nice treat! Very nice atmosphere with beautiful water view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunuit66
Business
Edinburg, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice price

got a real low price and was worth it, nice location. pool is real small so i didnt get to swim. I thought for the price it was good enough, i went fishing most of time but my sleep was real good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO IL.
Jun 27, 2011

Great location for the family

The family and I had a great time on the Island and a nice comfortable stay at super 8. There was one thing that I would add if I owned the business and that is fruit in the continental breakfast such as (apples, oranges, or bananas). Other then that ,great time very, nice staff. Thanks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top