$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4205 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Great hotel for reasonable price

My husband and I and our two friends, also a couple came down to padre on memorial weekend and this... See full review

  • Lori S.
  • May 28, 2015
Family trip

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. Good value for we paid. Overall, good stay. See full review

  • Charles D.
  • Jul 18, 2015
The Super 8 South Padre Island offers a convenient location with rates that are easy on the budget. Guests can walk, bicycle or take a free shuttle to many of the sights on the island, including water parks, nature parks, lighthouses and museums. Or head to the beach for some swimming, fishing, sailing or windsurfing. Families love the free breakfast and in-room kitchenettes at the Super 8 South Padre Island, both great ways to save money on vacation.
Location
The Super 8 South Padre Island is on the South Padre Bay side of the island.
Rooms

Ever had popcorn room service? The Super 8 South Padre Island offers free popcorn -- a great accompaniment to watching a movie in the room after an active day -- with any room service order from the restaurant adjacent to the hotel.

 

All rooms are clean, with bright white tiling, modern furniture and a vanity area. Book a room with a kitchenette, which offers more space, a table and chairs and bar stools. Go for a little luxury by reserving a room with a Jacuzzi. There is also complimentary wireless Internet in all rooms.
Property features
Before heading to the beach, just a short walk from the Super 8 South Padre Island, stop by the breakfast room for a free breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles. Later on, relax by the outdoor hotel pool with a cabana and a hot tub, and plenty of space for sunbathing. For guests with more energy, they can check out the on-site fitness room or arcade games.
Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi open year round
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Free breakfast with waffles
Nearby attractions
  • Andy Bowie County Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Valley International Airport (31 mi/50 km)
Policies
Pets policy: Pets must be declared upon check-in. $25 USD pet fee per night per one pet, under 15 pounds. Pets not declared will be charge of $100 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

★★★
$33
3.4 / 5 175 reviews
★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$45
2.7 / 5 42 reviews
★★
$37
3.4 / 5 86 reviews
★★
$35
2.8 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$59
3.3 / 5 88 reviews
★★
$49
3.6 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$85
4.1 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$50
4.0 / 5 4 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Padre Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 57
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles D.
Family
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Family trip

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. Good value for we paid. Overall, good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yanii
Family
spi
Aug 19, 2014

Reasonable price

Can't really complain everything was okay... Room was really comfortable and neat. Can't beat the price. The only bad thing is that there is not that many parking spaces. I had to park a far distance from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zap5s
Family
Orchard, TX
Jul 27, 2014

South Padre Vacation

Very good; enjoyed morning breakfast.very clean and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy0218
Family
Rio Grande City, Texas
Jun 26, 2014

Nice place

It was a nice & convenient place to stay at last minute, I would stay there again if need be. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed lily
Family
Mission, texas
Apr 20, 2014

I don't recommend it

We had a horrible experience at this hotel. First we got stuck in the guest hospitality room right next to the lobby with no privacy at all. We could here all the guests in the lobby from this room. The exit door next to our room was broken so we could only go out and had to go around the hotel and into the lobby to go in our room. The room was clean but not what the pictures looked like. It had two old garden chairs three lamps that didn't have light bulbs and instead of a closet it had a rack to hang ur cloths. The sink in the restroom did not have water all our stay. Horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Turtle rescue center

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveler 79
Family
san antonio tx
Apr 4, 2014

good price for a nice place

Recently upgraded this red roof in defiantly earns its plus. Nice new upgraded rooms staff is very nice and hospitable. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funny familiy
Family
edinburg, tx
Aug 16, 2013

excellent family beach fun

super good,,, it was comfy and relaxing stay here and get away from every day stuff!!! the breakfast was delicious the pool relaxing the near to the beach walking there was fun and walking boulevar thru stores and restaurants a super good thing. i love it and want to go there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking thru the spi boulevar

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfway to retirement
Family
Grand Prairie, TX
Aug 12, 2013

summer vacation

The staff was so helpful, even though I didn't get the room I requested on the bottom floor they were sure on it the next morning and moved us when one was made available. The rooms were clean and got clean towels everytime we requested. And all for a good inexpensive price depending on when you booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The go-kart, putt putt along with the bungy jump is a great place for the kiddos and those with a little kid in them. (right behind DQ)

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKSI
Family
Texas
May 29, 2012

It was an "OK" motel

Good thing about this hotel is they are dog friendly and staffs are nice. But the room we stayed was dark with no natural light, unless you open the curtain on the walkway where guests are walking all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunsetcrazy
Family
Austin, TX
May 20, 2012

okay for the price

The beds are very cheap and uncomfortable. Got there sun. afternoon got woken up by garbage truck at 4 am Mon. morning. The continental breakfast was not very good and worst of all a sign saying you can't bring breakfast out of small breakfast room. I brought it up to my room the whole time without them saying anything to me. I really didn't notice the sign. The day before we left a girl @ the desk was watching people leave the room & she is the one who told me about the rule. I went thru O and got a good price like $32 a night. But the beds were just so uncomfortable and the pillows were not great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Ranch Restaurant has the best and biggest crab legs I have ever seen! Kinda pricey but a nice treat! Very nice atmosphere with beautiful water view.

Back to menu Return to top