$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Super 8 South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4205 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Great hotel for reasonable price

My husband and I and our two friends, also a couple came down to padre on memorial weekend and this... See full review

  • Lori S.
  • May 28, 2015
great room

this room was a real treat- it was huge, and had everything needed for a great stay! staff was... See full review

  • katocathie
  • Nov 19, 2014
The Super 8 South Padre Island offers a convenient location with rates that are easy on the budget. Guests can walk, bicycle or take a free shuttle to many of the sights on the island, including water parks, nature parks, lighthouses and museums. Or head to the beach for some swimming, fishing, sailing or windsurfing. Families love the free breakfast and in-room kitchenettes at the Super 8 South Padre Island, both great ways to save money on vacation.
Location
The Super 8 South Padre Island is on the South Padre Bay side of the island.
Rooms

Ever had popcorn room service? The Super 8 South Padre Island offers free popcorn -- a great accompaniment to watching a movie in the room after an active day -- with any room service order from the restaurant adjacent to the hotel.

 

All rooms are clean, with bright white tiling, modern furniture and a vanity area. Book a room with a kitchenette, which offers more space, a table and chairs and bar stools. Go for a little luxury by reserving a room with a Jacuzzi. There is also complimentary wireless Internet in all rooms.
Property features
Before heading to the beach, just a short walk from the Super 8 South Padre Island, stop by the breakfast room for a free breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles. Later on, relax by the outdoor hotel pool with a cabana and a hot tub, and plenty of space for sunbathing. For guests with more energy, they can check out the on-site fitness room or arcade games.
Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi open year round
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Free breakfast with waffles
Nearby attractions
  • Andy Bowie County Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Valley International Airport (31 mi/50 km)
Policies
Pets policy: Pets must be declared upon check-in. $25 USD pet fee per night per one pet, under 15 pounds. Pets not declared will be charge of $100 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Padre Island

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 25, 2010

SPI

My family stayed for 4 nights and for the price it was perfect! Clean & affordable!! We did have a few small problems but the staff was fast to act and always friendly. Location can not be beat. We where a block from the bay and 2 1/2 blocks from the ocean with shopping around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A must have on the island is Jessie's Cantina! So wonderful we went twice during our stay! Great food and friendly wait staff!!

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skilsaw
Business
Fredericksburg, Tx.
Oct 17, 2011

Vacation

Super Clean , Had a grat time. The staft went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Seafood

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellowrose 67
Business
Lafayette, La
May 9, 2012

Class reunion

It was perfect and quite reasonable. Pool was adequate, but some families had 4 children at a time Pool too small for single adults and family plus kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
albertjames
Business
Harlingen Tx
Oct 5, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

staff working very diligently to make sure rooms and grounds were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey
Oct 18, 2008

Very conveinient for Fishing

Super 8 South Padre Island location is very convenient for Island activities, mainly fishing is very close to beach and Laguna Madre, There are lot of Restaurants by waking distance. Room size is very good making a best value having bathroom and vanity area separate. Restaurant gives a Mexican sense having Bullfighter Banners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2007

Great area near the beach and other attractions

The super 8 motel was very clean and had all the necesities needed. I like that we didn't had to drive to the beach and that they even thought about the iron and the ironing board for the guests. The pool was and spa were clean and available from 10:00am to 10:00pm. we could just go and relax before going to the comfortable bed. We really enjoyed the stay and would like to stay there for our next visit. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful to us . God Bless you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Clean Rooms

We had a great time at the hotel. The only thing is that i should have requested a non smoking room. We got a smoking room and the odor of smoke was very strong. Other than that everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are different stores and restaurants close by. Not alot of walking is required.

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunuit66
Business
Edinburg, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice price

got a real low price and was worth it, nice location. pool is real small so i didnt get to swim. I thought for the price it was good enough, i went fishing most of time but my sleep was real good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSSams
Business
Texas
Aug 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We spend good time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paran
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 24, 2007

Good customer service

Overall, it is a best value. Breakfast was good. Rooms are big and clean. Free Wifi is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach.

Back to menu Return to top