$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Super 8 South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4205 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Padre Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 9, 2010

Super 8 Great!

This is my second visit to this hotel. It was very nice with great amenities. We weren't expecting a fridge or microwave oven but that was cool. We also had a nice flat screen TV in our room. Another unexpected pleasant surprise was free wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 13, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, Texas
Mar 29, 2010

Best Spring Break Ever

Great hotel to sleep in. Since it was spring break I was away most of the time, but the rooms were nice, cheap, and comfortable. The rooms were large as well. The fridge was nice and the TV had plenty of channels. This spring break was my best spring break yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Club Chaos is where the party is at night. Great hip-hop venues.

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Nov 24, 2009

Hotel Room

It was a good experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to party

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grande Valley, Texas
Nov 13, 2009

Super 8 South Padre

It was a wonderful trip with friends and family. Well all enjoyed ourselves. The maid service and front desk were more than helpful with extra towels and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Oct 11, 2009

Great room.

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. The rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable. We went to the Island for Bikefest weekend. The hotel was well lighted and we felt safe walking to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
albertjames
Business
Harlingen Tx
Oct 5, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

staff working very diligently to make sure rooms and grounds were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria texas
Aug 27, 2009

first get away

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zuljin
Business
Mcallen, Tx.
Aug 22, 2009

Super Uncomfortable 8

The room itself was gross. The tile floor was left my socks and feet black, The bed had som sort of plastic pad underneath the sheets that made me sticky. The pool was too small and the water in the pool felt like pee. It was warm and smelly. The decor in the room look like something out of the 50's with hospital green on the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

At S. Padre Island, you have to go take a cruise on the blackdragon pirate ship. It was a blast and my 5 year son and 6 year old niece loved it.

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Tx
Aug 21, 2009

Super 8

Clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast not very good... Breakfast room too small, not much variety, and you have to cook it yourself... usually full and by the time you get to the front of the line, mostly everything is gone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top