$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Super 8 South Padre Island

2 stars
4205 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Couple's getaway

Booking a motel vs a hotel concerned me from the start. But it was 300 dollars less than a hotel... See full review

  • Jacjac
  • Aug 22, 2014
South Padre Vacation

Very good; enjoyed morning breakfast.very clean and nice staff. See full review

  • Zap5s
  • Jul 27, 2014
South Padre Island budget hotel with pool and free breakfast
The Super 8 South Padre Island offers a convenient location with rates that are easy on the budget. Guests can walk, bicycle or take a free shuttle to many of the sights on the island, including water parks, nature parks, lighthouses and museums. Or head to the beach for some swimming, fishing, sailing or windsurfing. Families love the free breakfast and in-room kitchenettes at the Super 8 South Padre Island, both great ways to save money on vacation.
Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi open year round
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Free breakfast with waffles
Location
The Super 8 South Padre Island is on the South Padre Bay side of the island.
Rooms

Ever had popcorn room service? The Super 8 South Padre Island offers free popcorn -- a great accompaniment to watching a movie in the room after an active day -- with any room service order from the restaurant adjacent to the hotel.

 

All rooms are clean, with bright white tiling, modern furniture and a vanity area. Book a room with a kitchenette, which offers more space, a table and chairs and bar stools. Go for a little luxury by reserving a room with a Jacuzzi. There is also complimentary wireless Internet in all rooms.
Features
Before heading to the beach, just a short walk from the Super 8 South Padre Island, stop by the breakfast room for a free breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles. Later on, relax by the outdoor hotel pool with a cabana and a hot tub, and plenty of space for sunbathing. For guests with more energy, they can check out the on-site fitness room or arcade games.
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (22 mi/36 km)
  • Valley International Airport (31 mi/50 km)
Attractions
  • Andy Bowie County Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • South Padre Island Convention Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • Port Isabel Lighthouse (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Treasures of the Gulf Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
Policies and fees
Pets policy: Pets must be declared upon check-in. $25 USD pet fee per night per one pet, under 15 pounds. Pets not declared will be charge of $100 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Padre Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skilsaw
Business
Fredericksburg, Tx.
Oct 17, 2011

Vacation

Super Clean , Had a grat time. The staft went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunuit66
Business
Edinburg, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice price

got a real low price and was worth it, nice location. pool is real small so i didnt get to swim. I thought for the price it was good enough, i went fishing most of time but my sleep was real good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO IL.
Jun 27, 2011

Great location for the family

The family and I had a great time on the Island and a nice comfortable stay at super 8. There was one thing that I would add if I owned the business and that is fruit in the continental breakfast such as (apples, oranges, or bananas). Other then that ,great time very, nice staff. Thanks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 17, 2011

Hidden Fees

Started off well, but it was noisy and felt unsafe. The best part was at the end where we found out we were charged for our required "security wrist bands" - which ultimately did nothing but make a bad tan line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria,TX
Nov 28, 2010

great deal for being the island

The room was clean, maid service was good. Good price for being on South Padre Island. Sure wish there was something other than carb for the complimentary breakfast but the teenager loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louies Back Yard has a terrific prime rib and sea food buffet. It is $18.99 but well worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 25, 2010

SPI

My family stayed for 4 nights and for the price it was perfect! Clean & affordable!! We did have a few small problems but the staff was fast to act and always friendly. Location can not be beat. We where a block from the bay and 2 1/2 blocks from the ocean with shopping around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A must have on the island is Jessie's Cantina! So wonderful we went twice during our stay! Great food and friendly wait staff!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Sep 8, 2010

not that good for the price

We got a handicap room in the end of a hall next to the exit(we are not handicap),during the nigth people knock the door 2 times and at 6 am we wake up again because people were talking very loud in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo,tx
Jul 11, 2010

It was great

The hotel was well kept and made our stay enjoyable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 9, 2010

Super 8 Great!

This is my second visit to this hotel. It was very nice with great amenities. We weren't expecting a fridge or microwave oven but that was cool. We also had a nice flat screen TV in our room. Another unexpected pleasant surprise was free wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 13, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top