$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Super 8 South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4205 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Padre Island

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellowrose 67
Lafayette, La
May 9, 2012

Class reunion

It was perfect and quite reasonable. Pool was adequate, but some families had 4 children at a time Pool too small for single adults and family plus kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexus Driver
Business
houston
Oct 8, 2013

can't beat it for the price

very clean rooms, a little north of where all the attractions are, but very quiet and near to some good restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

capn roys...outstanding seafood and mexican eats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funny familiy
Business
edinburg, tx
Aug 16, 2013

excellent family beach fun

super good,,, it was comfy and relaxing stay here and get away from every day stuff!!! the breakfast was delicious the pool relaxing the near to the beach walking there was fun and walking boulevar thru stores and restaurants a super good thing. i love it and want to go there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking thru the spi boulevar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfway to retirement
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
Aug 12, 2013

summer vacation

The staff was so helpful, even though I didn't get the room I requested on the bottom floor they were sure on it the next morning and moved us when one was made available. The rooms were clean and got clean towels everytime we requested. And all for a good inexpensive price depending on when you booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The go-kart, putt putt along with the bungy jump is a great place for the kiddos and those with a little kid in them. (right behind DQ)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Student on vacation
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 10, 2013

Average

Pretty average. Room smelled a little when I got there. Not too far from the beach if you don't mind walking 5~10 min walk. Water pressure was very poor. Free breakfast. From the outside looks so much better then motel 6 next door. Wouldn't mind stay there again for next trip to spi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DFW folks
Business
DFW
Jun 5, 2013

Good Location, good value but musty rooms

A/C was constantly blowing air with musty smell, other than it is good for the value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring Breaker 3
Business
Colorado
Mar 30, 2013

Slightly Below Average

It wasn't terrible but wasn't great. You could tell it'd seen worse days and was revamped in the cheapest way possible but for the price it was worth it. Somewhere to store you stuff and rest your head, but if your looking for something a little more homely your probably not gonna find it in this price range. Great for spring breakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Donkey's is a great little mexican restaurant in the parking lot of the hotel. I recommend the Chicken Chili Rellenos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lups
Business
Mcallen TX
Mar 5, 2013

Very noisy and low life people

We couldnt sleep at all. Some idiot started his car at 5 am and sounded like an explosion. We woke up very scared, didnt know what it was. Then he kept revving up the engine for like 20 min. Someone else had their "boombox" so loud that the room was vibrating because of the bass. Terrible, wouldnt reccommend or go back. Rather pay a little more but with more educated people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKSI
Business
Texas
May 29, 2012

It was an "OK" motel

Good thing about this hotel is they are dog friendly and staffs are nice. But the room we stayed was dark with no natural light, unless you open the curtain on the walkway where guests are walking all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunsetcrazy
Business
Austin, TX
May 20, 2012

okay for the price

The beds are very cheap and uncomfortable. Got there sun. afternoon got woken up by garbage truck at 4 am Mon. morning. The continental breakfast was not very good and worst of all a sign saying you can't bring breakfast out of small breakfast room. I brought it up to my room the whole time without them saying anything to me. I really didn't notice the sign. The day before we left a girl @ the desk was watching people leave the room & she is the one who told me about the rule. I went thru O and got a good price like $32 a night. But the beds were just so uncomfortable and the pillows were not great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Ranch Restaurant has the best and biggest crab legs I have ever seen! Kinda pricey but a nice treat! Very nice atmosphere with beautiful water view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellowrose 67
Business
Lafayette, La
May 9, 2012

Class reunion

It was perfect and quite reasonable. Pool was adequate, but some families had 4 children at a time Pool too small for single adults and family plus kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top