$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Super 8 South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4205 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Padre Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skilsaw
Couples
Fredericksburg, Tx.
Oct 17, 2011

Vacation

Super Clean , Had a grat time. The staft went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Seafood

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveler 79
Family
san antonio tx
Apr 4, 2014

good price for a nice place

Recently upgraded this red roof in defiantly earns its plus. Nice new upgraded rooms staff is very nice and hospitable. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The traveler 79
Single
south padre island tx
Apr 2, 2014

not so good

Fast access to beaches. Good Bad list: Room was in need of A LOT of maintenance repairs. Micro clean remote control for TV was nasty dirty. Bathroom has rust on shower parts and hoses were falling apart. Light shades were falling apart Blinds drapery have no medium just pitch black. Bed was not comfortable They were doing some sort of construction work upstairs at 830 am and woke me up. Thanks I enjoyed sleeping in on my vacations! I will never be coming back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexus Driver
Single
houston
Oct 8, 2013

can't beat it for the price

very clean rooms, a little north of where all the attractions are, but very quiet and near to some good restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

capn roys...outstanding seafood and mexican eats!

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funny familiy
Family
edinburg, tx
Aug 16, 2013

excellent family beach fun

super good,,, it was comfy and relaxing stay here and get away from every day stuff!!! the breakfast was delicious the pool relaxing the near to the beach walking there was fun and walking boulevar thru stores and restaurants a super good thing. i love it and want to go there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking thru the spi boulevar

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfway to retirement
Family
Grand Prairie, TX
Aug 12, 2013

summer vacation

The staff was so helpful, even though I didn't get the room I requested on the bottom floor they were sure on it the next morning and moved us when one was made available. The rooms were clean and got clean towels everytime we requested. And all for a good inexpensive price depending on when you booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The go-kart, putt putt along with the bungy jump is a great place for the kiddos and those with a little kid in them. (right behind DQ)

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Student on vacation
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Jun 10, 2013

Average

Pretty average. Room smelled a little when I got there. Not too far from the beach if you don't mind walking 5~10 min walk. Water pressure was very poor. Free breakfast. From the outside looks so much better then motel 6 next door. Wouldn't mind stay there again for next trip to spi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DFW folks
Friends
DFW
Jun 5, 2013

Good Location, good value but musty rooms

A/C was constantly blowing air with musty smell, other than it is good for the value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring Breaker 3
Friends
Colorado
Mar 30, 2013

Slightly Below Average

It wasn't terrible but wasn't great. You could tell it'd seen worse days and was revamped in the cheapest way possible but for the price it was worth it. Somewhere to store you stuff and rest your head, but if your looking for something a little more homely your probably not gonna find it in this price range. Great for spring breakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Donkey's is a great little mexican restaurant in the parking lot of the hotel. I recommend the Chicken Chili Rellenos.

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lups
Couples
Mcallen TX
Mar 5, 2013

Very noisy and low life people

We couldnt sleep at all. Some idiot started his car at 5 am and sounded like an explosion. We woke up very scared, didnt know what it was. Then he kept revving up the engine for like 20 min. Someone else had their "boombox" so loud that the room was vibrating because of the bass. Terrible, wouldnt reccommend or go back. Rather pay a little more but with more educated people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKSI
Family
Texas
May 29, 2012

It was an "OK" motel

Good thing about this hotel is they are dog friendly and staffs are nice. But the room we stayed was dark with no natural light, unless you open the curtain on the walkway where guests are walking all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top