$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

3 stars
1004 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Suites at Sunchase, highly recommended!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. As soon as I got to the room, the toilet wasn't flushing I... See full review

  • MIssJessica0703
  • Jun 9, 2014
Awesome

The rooms were very nice and clean, staff was very nice! Highly recommend staying here. See full review

  • Bryanglenn
  • Sep 25, 2012
Our beautiful 4-story boutique resort and conference center offers a total of 87 suites with your choice of studio suites and one bed room suites as large as 900 sq. ft. At the Suites at Sunchase we offer hotel rooms with gorgeous views to the Laguna Madre Bay in addition to our breath taking tropical sunsets. We offer free wifi, heated outdoor pool and spa. Completely equipped suites are available for daily, weekly and monthly rental. Whether your needs are convention facilities, a honeymoon retreat or the perfect getaway destination. Suites at Sunchase offers the finest in guest service.On major holidays and during peak seasons: Wristband Required, Parking Permit Required and Damage Deposit Required As Applicable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Poolside snackbar
Services
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 12
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chennakesava Reddy
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 7, 2014

Nice but might face Traffic problems

Faced lot of traffic issues first few days when stayed and this is a nice place to stay when we want to see places other than Padre beaches like water sports, schlitterban, port isabel and other places. Overall it's good for staying but not enough from view and amenities point of view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIssJessica0703
Business
Weslaco
Jun 9, 2014

Suites at Sunchase, highly recommended!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. As soon as I got to the room, the toilet wasn't flushing I called the front desk and maintenance was up there within less than 5 min to fix it! Perfect location, rooms are very spacious and clean! I highly recommend this place! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to everything! :) Shopping, bars, and restaurant locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
usmcguns
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Apr 22, 2013

not so good.

For the price the place needs a lot of attention. It was to far from the beach. There is graffiti in the elevators and on the ice machines. There is no smoking a loud, however, there was a heavy smoke smell and cigarette butts in the hallways along with spilled wine and beer. The bar upstairs was closed and there is no room service or breakfast. The room was very clean and large but the was the only good thing about the place. Don't stay here if it is for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Janie Lopez
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 31, 2012

Vacation

The first night of our stay there was a foul odor, we reported it and they said the room next door had a/c problems and the water was backed up. 2nd night at 1 am, I heard water dripping from the a/c , I reported it thinking they were going to fix the issue while I was out of the room most of the morning until 2 pm. 3rd night same issue around 2 am I was waken again with the water dripping, when waking up to go to the bathroom, I almost fell the water had already traveled a long ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun Prairie, WI
Jun 20, 2011

Nice Hotel

The location was great! Not too far from the Isla Blanca Park where we took surfing lessons. The Wave (bus) stops right in front of the hotel. One can travel for free to most any location. The hotel is not on the beach, but there are many accesses with BR and showers along the WAVE bus routes! Our stay would have been better had the breakfast/lunch room not been in the process of being remodelled.The only problem was that our taxi driver couldn't find the front door to the hotel. When driving North, it's just past the pool.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fly in to or out of Brownsville any day except Sunday or Holidays and you can use the Rio Transit and Wave to reach most hotels. The Rio was inexpensive and the WAVE is free. We took a taxi to our hotel and the WAVE and RIO back to the Airport. This worked well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites at Sunchase, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen,TX.
Jun 9, 2011

one day getaway

didnt have water in showers....had to use other rooms showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top