$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

South Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 120 East Jupiter Lane, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
12 reviews
You came for the beach not the room

This was a pleasant surprise. The location was a short walk with easy access to the middle of the... See full review

  • Going Fishing
  • Jun 9, 2014
COUPLE DATE

NICE PLACE A RECOMMEND HAD EVERYTING SO CLOSE AND PLACE WAS CLEAN See full review

  • RUBY MYLOVE
  • Apr 29, 2013
South Beach Inn is a 12-unit hotel with pool situated in a park-like setting on beautiful South Padre Island, Texas. Set back from the street and hidden behind palm and sea grape trees, our semi-secluded property is only one-half block to the beach. Originally built as the Sea Grape Motel in 1961, our Inn stakes claim as one of the oldest on South Padre Island. We boast a relaxed family atmosphere that is both economical and fun. If you choose one of our ground-floor kitchenettes, you can park at your back door, and the pool is out your front door. Then, with just a two-minute walk, youre in the white sands and the waves of the Gulf of Mexico. Bill & Stacie own & operate South Beach Inn, & live on the property. If arriving after-hours, simply call the cell-phone number on the door for check in. We are pet friendly. We have WIFI & BBQs. Advance deposit guarantee required.

Top hotels

South Beach Inn Rooms

1-Bedroom Unit - Oleander
1 Bedroom Unit Oleander, 1 bath unit, full kitchen, living area. Located at 4 plex at 121 E Oleander, 6 blocks south of South Beach Inn.
2-Bedroom Unit - Oleander
2 Bedroom Unit Oleander, Queen and Full bed, 1 bath unit, full kitchen, living area, Located at 4-plex at 121 E Oleander,6 blocks south of hotel
Efficiency with Full Kitchen
Efficiency with Full Kitchen,2 Full XL Beds, WIFI, AC,1st Floor, Pet Friendly - fee will apply, Non Smoking
Family Room with Full Kitchen
Family Room, Full Kitchen,1 Queen Bed,1 Day Bed,1 Sofa Sleeper,2nd Floor, WIFI, AC, Living area, Patio, Non Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Children's activities
Play ground
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for South Beach Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelHounds
Business
Austin, Texas
May 6, 2014

Tucked away nicely.

Tucked away nicely, a good experience, and pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buggaboo
Business
Wisconsin
May 29, 2012

Good place to crash

We did not spend much time in the room, but time spent there was about average of any place to stay. We stayed in the 4-plex 6 blocks from the hotel itself, the hotel is in a nice location, close to the beach however quite the jaunt from where the majority of things happen on the Island. We were in the hotel rooms and they looked really cozy, the 4plex, was comfortable but definitley in need of some updates and new furniture. The 4plex had it's own private pool which was amazing for a midnight swim. Owners were friendly and accomodatig. If we planned to have our own vehicle on our next trip (rather than depending on bus or taxi's) we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPI SPY
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Beach getaway

The room served it's purpose for our short trip. We love to go fishing and the full sized freezer worked out great. The full kitchen allowed us to save money by being able to cook most of our meals. However, the beds were not very comfortable. Which made for rough nights of rest. That being said, we would stay here again and recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoRo 86
Business
Edinburg, Texas
Sep 24, 2012

Birthday Getaway

It was a great experience. Location was so close to the beach. Perfect for a little getaway. Pool was great. We took our dog and they were very pet friendly. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RUBY MYLOVE
Business
MCALLLEN
Apr 29, 2013

COUPLE DATE

NICE PLACE A RECOMMEND HAD EVERYTING SO CLOSE AND PLACE WAS CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top