$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

South Beach Inn

3 stars
120 East Jupiter Lane, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
12 reviews
You came for the beach not the room

This was a pleasant surprise. The location was a short walk with easy access to the middle of the... See full review

  • Going Fishing
  • Jun 9, 2014
COUPLE DATE

NICE PLACE A RECOMMEND HAD EVERYTING SO CLOSE AND PLACE WAS CLEAN See full review

  • RUBY MYLOVE
  • Apr 29, 2013
South Beach Inn is a 12-unit hotel with pool situated in a park-like setting on beautiful South Padre Island, Texas. Set back from the street and hidden behind palm and sea grape trees, our semi-secluded property is only one-half block to the beach. Originally built as the Sea Grape Motel in 1961, our Inn stakes claim as one of the oldest on South Padre Island. We boast a relaxed family atmosphere that is both economical and fun. If you choose one of our ground-floor kitchenettes, you can park at your back door, and the pool is out your front door. Then, with just a two-minute walk, youre in the white sands and the waves of the Gulf of Mexico. Bill & Stacie own & operate South Beach Inn, & live on the property. If arriving after-hours, simply call the cell-phone number on the door for check in. We are pet friendly. We have WIFI & BBQs. Advance deposit guarantee required.

Hotel Map

26.1194 -97.1676
Nearby airports
BRO, (BRO), 42.00, KM, NE; HRL, (HRL), 69.00, KM, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed South Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

South Beach Inn Rooms

1-Bedroom Unit - Oleander
1 Bedroom Unit Oleander, 1 bath unit, full kitchen, living area. Located at 4 plex at 121 E Oleander, 6 blocks south of South Beach Inn.
2-Bedroom Unit - Oleander
2 Bedroom Unit Oleander, Queen and Full bed, 1 bath unit, full kitchen, living area, Located at 4-plex at 121 E Oleander,6 blocks south of hotel
Efficiency with Full Kitchen
Efficiency with Full Kitchen,2 Full XL Beds, WIFI, AC,1st Floor, Pet Friendly - fee will apply, Non Smoking
Family Room with Full Kitchen
Family Room, Full Kitchen,1 Queen Bed,1 Day Bed,1 Sofa Sleeper,2nd Floor, WIFI, AC, Living area, Patio, Non Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Children's activities
Play ground
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for South Beach Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of South Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATX512
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location

The location was perfect. We walked to the beach and were surrounded by nicer condos. The rooms were very basic, but worked for what we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Aug 27, 2012

overall a pleasant day

The owner let us check in early since the room was already ready. It was nice to find the room extremely clean and noticed the lawn well manicured. Unlike previous reviews i read from other travelers I found the beds to be averge comfortable enough to get a good night rest. Even though we spend most of the day at the beach it was nice to come back in the evening to enjoy the pool right outside the door steps... with plenty of seating litterly at your doorstep. The oversize lawn chairs extremely comfortable to enjoy the evening breeze. The buildings bright colors live up to its name "South Beach inn" very much like Miami's South Beach. Overall a wonderful experience! e the South Beach in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blerg
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 24, 2012

cleaning?

I absolutely LOVED the location of this hotel, it was really close to the beach and it was a better price than a lot of other places nearby. You are withing easy walking distance to several restaurants and tourist-y shops. I also liked that this place had a stove, refridgerator, and a microwave in the room. The lady at the counter was nice, and helpful. They took really good care of the pool and lawn.That all said, the beds were really uncomfortable, and loud. I woke myself up when I moved. I was there for 5 days and housekeeping came by ONE time to ask us if we needed new towels, and the floors were disgusting. They gave you a little broom to let you sweep up, but even after I did that the floors were so gross that I couldnt walk around for five minutes without my feet turning black! I wondered if they ever cleaned the floors?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jrey
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 29, 2012

SPI

Hotel was cute family owned not much in the room 32 in' flat screen. very firm bed low shower head. also they say their tax rate is 16% and tack that on eventho taxes should be included when booking online...paid an exta 30 bucks not happy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top