$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

3 stars
View map of 100 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
great vacation

My family and I had great vacation here. The rooms were clean, staff was nice, we had a great time.... See full review

  • Jorge Chingon
  • Apr 7, 2015
great vacation

My family and I had great vacation here. The rooms were clean, staff was nice, we had a great time.... See full review

  • Jorge Chingon
  • Apr 7, 2015
NEW beachfront resort and waterpark. Waterpark admission included in every stay every summer day. Schlitterbahn Beach Resort Guests enjoy access to a year-round, indoor, heated waterpark as well as the award-winning outdoor waterpark as part of their stay-and-play package. Combine white, sandy beaches, multiple dining and shopping choices with Texas Family Magazine number 1 named kid-friendly attraction at the ultimate resort destination.

Use of Texas Loblolly pines accentuates the upscale accommodations that include lush Denver mattresses, in room refrigerators, microwaves, safes, free parking and free WiFi. While check-in begins at 4pm, incoming hotel guests are welcome to play in the waterpark as early as the park opens for the day plus stay and play through park closing on the day of their check-out as well. Waterpark attractions include four water coasters, twin tidal wave rivers, two five-story slides, a five story kid sandcastle, plus much moresuch as an indoor 1950s era Carousel and the MegaBlast family interactive gaming area.

Enjoy dining at the Seaside Grill, beachfront and offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, live entertainment with views from the rooftop, sea4ever Grill or grab something from our Loblolly Grill. Visit our website for the current operating schedule. On the tropical tip of Texas, South Padre Island borders the Gulf of Mexico and the Laguna Madre Bay. Beautiful beaches, warm Gulf waters, fishing, boating, and shopping await every visitor.

Rooms will not be rented to minors under the age of 21. The Front Desk is open 24 hours. There are lockers, showers, and changing areas available for use in the waterpark. Check-out time is noon. Rates are based on up to four Guests per room. Waterpark admission included in your stay. Please check waterpark operating schedule. Additional Guests ages 3 and older are USD 30 per day and also allowed daily access to waterpark attractions. Pets are not permitted in any Schlitterbahn Resort.

Please note that there will be security deposit of USD 100.00 per registered guest required during Spring Break. This deposit will be collected at time of check-in for all reservations between 03/07/2015 and 03/21/2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark Rooms

Standard King Room
Amenities include a high definition flat-screen TV, iPod docking radio alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer and ironing board. The bathroom offers a tub and shower combination, rich wood finish and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. This room features a king-sized bed and sofa sleeper complete with luxurious high-thread count linens.
Standard Queen Room
Amenities include a high definition flat-screen TV, iPod docking radio alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer and ironing board. The bathroom offers a tub and shower combination, rich wood finish and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. This room features two queen-sized bed complete with luxurious high-thread count linens.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yankee512
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 25, 2013

Wasnt what i expected for my family gateway

The A/C wasnt working right. No indoor pool like it said on the hotel description and plus there wasnt really that much to do. I think i paid a lot for the service they didnt have. I dont recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
team mom and daughter
Business
Pharr
Apr 26, 2014

Easter vacation

The room was clean but it had a weird smell. The food was disgusting a piece of bread instead of toasted, it was warmed in the micro. The coffee was not good either. There was no room service at night, so we had to walk to a stripes to get a hot dog, That was the closest food nearby. The park was closed and the kids were very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TxBlueBear
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 26, 2012

Indoor water park a disappointment

We recently stayed at the resort. At check in, we were informed that an additional 200 plus charge was necessary for "stay and play". I explained that the reservation had cleared that before we made the reservation. We were charged but later the desk clerk said it was "false advertising" on the reservation companies site and they refunded the money. My sons were anxious to get to the water park, so have getting into our room, we hit the water park. It sounds heated in the review but actually there is only one 3 ft deep small pool that is heated with a fountain in the middle and a bar. The park has two slides and a river. The water was cold. The slides were minimal and the river was ok. But, it was not enough for my middle school kids. They went down the slide a few times and around the river a few times and they were done. The slides are really lame compared to other slides at their outdoor parks. So, after about an hour, they were done and that was it for the water park which made the stay very expensive. The best part was that the hotel is on the beach and you can walk out the back and there is the gulf. The food is average at best..nothing special. We had to leave a day early because our dog sitter was hospitalized and our dogs were alone. We explained to desk clerk and she said that the company we made the reservation with would make the refund and that they understood. By the time I got in the car and called because of earlier experience with desk clerk, the hotel had changed it's mind and we were charged for the last night, even though we left before 11am. I would not choose to stay here again. A lot of buck for not much bang.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the sea turtle rescue center. It is worth the visit and very cool.

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yankee512
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 17, 2013

Not what i expected to be!

Ac wasnt working right. The bar at the pool said it was going to be open but it wasnt and plus theres not even a indoor pool like it said. Overall paid too much and didnt get the service i espected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The ITALIAN place close to the hotel was really good!

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fercho winter trip
Business
Texas
Jan 2, 2014

Very typical place except for water park

Room was ok, bathroom is too small; hotel location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrsc71
Business
Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Springbreak 2014

Very nice! Friendly staff. Resort was well maintained!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisy Mom
Business
South Padre Island
Jan 21, 2013

Good Family Getaway

It was a good getaway for the weekend!! It was vertyrelaxing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babygirl7
Business
Beaumont, Texas
Feb 14, 2013

Great Birthday Getaway

Very friendly staff. Nice clean rooms, they were very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grapevine cafe for breakfast, Daddys for lunch excellent.

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Leo
Business
Houston
Jul 20, 2013

Great family getaway

Perfect and well located, great place to relax and have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything.

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professor Joseph S
Business
Mission, TX
Mar 25, 2014

It exceeded my expectations, I'm coming back!

We had a great time with the family, there is something for everyone to do. I wish the waterpark would have been open morethan just on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top