$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

3 stars
100 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
14 reviews
Super Family getaway

It was very convenient to be able to access the water park and the beach with such ease. The only... See full review

  • SPI fun
  • Jun 22, 2014
It exceeded my expectations, I'm coming back!

We had a great time with the family, there is something for everyone to do. I wish the waterpark... See full review

  • Professor Joseph S
  • Mar 25, 2014
NEW beachfront resort and waterpark. Waterpark admission included in every stay every summer day. Schlitterbahn Beach Resort Guests enjoy access to a year-round, indoor, heated waterpark as well as the award-winning outdoor waterpark as part of their stay-and-play package. Combine white, sandy beaches, multiple dining and shopping choices with Texas Family Magazine number 1 named kid-friendly attraction at the ultimate resort destination. Use of Texas Loblolly pines accentuates the upscale accommodations that include lush Denver mattresses, in room refrigerators, microwaves, safes, free parking and free WiFi. While check-in begins at 4pm, incoming hotel guests are welcome to play in the waterpark as early as the park opens for the day plus stay and play through park closing on the day of their check-out as well. Waterpark attractions include four water coasters, twin tidal wave rivers, two five-story slides, a five story kid sandcastle, plus much moresuch as an indoor 1950s era Carousel and the MegaBlast family interactive gaming area. Enjoy dining at the Seaside Grill, beachfront and offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, live entertainment with views from the rooftop, sea4ever Grill or grab something from our Loblolly Grill. Visit our website for the current operating schedule. On the tropical tip of Texas, South Padre Island borders the Gulf of Mexico and the Laguna Madre Bay. Beautiful beaches, warm Gulf waters, fishing, boating, and shopping await every visitor. Rooms will not be rented to minors under the age of 21. The Front Desk is open 24 hours. There are lockers, showers, and changing areas available for use in the waterpark. Check-out time is noon. Rates are based on up to four Guests per room. Waterpark admission included in your stay. Please check waterpark operating schedule. Additional Guests ages 3 and older are USD 30 per day and also allowed daily access to waterpark attractions. Pets are not permitted in any Schlitterbahn Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark Rooms

Standard King Room
Amenities include a high definition flat-screen TV, iPod docking radio alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer and ironing board. The bathroom offers a tub and shower combination, rich wood finish and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. This room features a king-sized bed and sofa sleeper complete with luxurious high-thread count linens.
Standard Queen Room
Amenities include a high definition flat-screen TV, iPod docking radio alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer and ironing board. The bathroom offers a tub and shower combination, rich wood finish and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. This room features two queen-sized bed complete with luxurious high-thread count linens.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddalia
Business
houston, texas
Nov 30, 2012

lovely vacation

the hotel it was so nice, we like maybe came back next next on summer time my daugther enjoy the waves swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Castle2302
Business
Rio grande
Feb 11, 2013

Fun and relaxation

Super nice staff; got to check in early; waterpark was great for me and my little family. A little pricey in food but other than that great experience will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treyshockley
Business
Dayton, TX
Aug 23, 2013

We will be back!!!!!!!!!

This was an end of summer trip and we couldnt have picked a better place to go. The rooms were excellent and the water park is by far the best in the state of Texas. My girls had a blast and even my girlfriend (who never rides any rides or slides) rode almost every ride there. I would recommend this park and hotel to anyone looking for a fun getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louie's Backyard Bayside Dining & Cocktails is a great place to eat... seafood buffet for 17.99 for adults and 7.99 per kid well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professor Joseph S
Business
Mission, TX
Mar 25, 2014

It exceeded my expectations, I'm coming back!

We had a great time with the family, there is something for everyone to do. I wish the waterpark would have been open morethan just on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPI fun
Business
Kingwood, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Super Family getaway

It was very convenient to be able to access the water park and the beach with such ease. The only things I dislike about the hotel is the small restroom area and nowhere to hang wet beach towels and swimsuits. Other than that, our room and our stay there was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisy Mom
Business
South Padre Island
Jan 21, 2013

Good Family Getaway

It was a good getaway for the weekend!! It was vertyrelaxing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babygirl7
Business
Beaumont, Texas
Feb 14, 2013

Great Birthday Getaway

Very friendly staff. Nice clean rooms, they were very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grapevine cafe for breakfast, Daddys for lunch excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Leo
Business
Houston
Jul 20, 2013

Great family getaway

Perfect and well located, great place to relax and have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fercho winter trip
Business
Texas
Jan 2, 2014

Very typical place except for water park

Room was ok, bathroom is too small; hotel location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrsc71
Business
Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Springbreak 2014

Very nice! Friendly staff. Resort was well maintained!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top