$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

3 stars
View map of 100 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Castle2302
Business
Rio grande
Feb 11, 2013

Fun and relaxation

Super nice staff; got to check in early; waterpark was great for me and my little family. A little pricey in food but other than that great experience will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisy Mom
Business
South Padre Island
Jan 21, 2013

Good Family Getaway

It was a good getaway for the weekend!! It was vertyrelaxing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddalia
Business
houston, texas
Nov 30, 2012

lovely vacation

the hotel it was so nice, we like maybe came back next next on summer time my daugther enjoy the waves swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TxBlueBear
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 26, 2012

Indoor water park a disappointment

We recently stayed at the resort. At check in, we were informed that an additional 200 plus charge was necessary for "stay and play". I explained that the reservation had cleared that before we made the reservation. We were charged but later the desk clerk said it was "false advertising" on the reservation companies site and they refunded the money. My sons were anxious to get to the water park, so have getting into our room, we hit the water park. It sounds heated in the review but actually there is only one 3 ft deep small pool that is heated with a fountain in the middle and a bar. The park has two slides and a river. The water was cold. The slides were minimal and the river was ok. But, it was not enough for my middle school kids. They went down the slide a few times and around the river a few times and they were done. The slides are really lame compared to other slides at their outdoor parks. So, after about an hour, they were done and that was it for the water park which made the stay very expensive. The best part was that the hotel is on the beach and you can walk out the back and there is the gulf. The food is average at best..nothing special. We had to leave a day early because our dog sitter was hospitalized and our dogs were alone. We explained to desk clerk and she said that the company we made the reservation with would make the refund and that they understood. By the time I got in the car and called because of earlier experience with desk clerk, the hotel had changed it's mind and we were charged for the last night, even though we left before 11am. I would not choose to stay here again. A lot of buck for not much bang.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the sea turtle rescue center. It is worth the visit and very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top