$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

3 stars
View map of 100 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
great vacation

My family and I had great vacation here. The rooms were clean, staff was nice, we had a great time.... See full review

  • Jorge Chingon
  • Apr 7, 2015
great vacation

My family and I had great vacation here. The rooms were clean, staff was nice, we had a great time.... See full review

  • Jorge Chingon
  • Apr 7, 2015
NEW beachfront resort and waterpark. Waterpark admission included in every stay every summer day. Schlitterbahn Beach Resort Guests enjoy access to a year-round, indoor, heated waterpark as well as the award-winning outdoor waterpark as part of their stay-and-play package. Combine white, sandy beaches, multiple dining and shopping choices with Texas Family Magazine number 1 named kid-friendly attraction at the ultimate resort destination.

Use of Texas Loblolly pines accentuates the upscale accommodations that include lush Denver mattresses, in room refrigerators, microwaves, safes, free parking and free WiFi. While check-in begins at 4pm, incoming hotel guests are welcome to play in the waterpark as early as the park opens for the day plus stay and play through park closing on the day of their check-out as well. Waterpark attractions include four water coasters, twin tidal wave rivers, two five-story slides, a five story kid sandcastle, plus much moresuch as an indoor 1950s era Carousel and the MegaBlast family interactive gaming area.

Enjoy dining at the Seaside Grill, beachfront and offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, live entertainment with views from the rooftop, sea4ever Grill or grab something from our Loblolly Grill. Visit our website for the current operating schedule. On the tropical tip of Texas, South Padre Island borders the Gulf of Mexico and the Laguna Madre Bay. Beautiful beaches, warm Gulf waters, fishing, boating, and shopping await every visitor.

Rooms will not be rented to minors under the age of 21. The Front Desk is open 24 hours. There are lockers, showers, and changing areas available for use in the waterpark. Check-out time is noon. Rates are based on up to four Guests per room. Waterpark admission included in your stay. Please check waterpark operating schedule. Additional Guests ages 3 and older are USD 30 per day and also allowed daily access to waterpark attractions. Pets are not permitted in any Schlitterbahn Resort.

Please note that there will be security deposit of USD 100.00 per registered guest required during Spring Break. This deposit will be collected at time of check-in for all reservations between 03/07/2015 and 03/21/2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark Rooms

Standard King Room
Amenities include a high definition flat-screen TV, iPod docking radio alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer and ironing board. The bathroom offers a tub and shower combination, rich wood finish and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. This room features a king-sized bed and sofa sleeper complete with luxurious high-thread count linens.
Standard Queen Room
Amenities include a high definition flat-screen TV, iPod docking radio alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer and ironing board. The bathroom offers a tub and shower combination, rich wood finish and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. This room features two queen-sized bed complete with luxurious high-thread count linens.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treyshockley
Dayton, TX
Aug 23, 2013

We will be back!!!!!!!!!

This was an end of summer trip and we couldnt have picked a better place to go. The rooms were excellent and the water park is by far the best in the state of Texas. My girls had a blast and even my girlfriend (who never rides any rides or slides) rode almost every ride there. I would recommend this park and hotel to anyone looking for a fun getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Louie's Backyard Bayside Dining & Cocktails is a great place to eat... seafood buffet for 17.99 for adults and 7.99 per kid well worth it.

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Chingon
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

great vacation

My family and I had great vacation here. The rooms were clean, staff was nice, we had a great time. I recommend staying here only if you love water because the price is high. Over $800 for three nights for three people, but I guess vacations are expensive. I also wish they had a complimentary breakfast. Over all we had a blast and my daughter loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Chingon
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

great vacation

My family and I had great vacation here. The rooms were clean, staff was nice, we had a great time. I recommend staying here only if you love water because the price is high. Over $800 for three nights for three people, but I guess vacations are expensive. I also wish they had a complimentary breakfast. Over all we had a blast and my daughter loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Chingon
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

great vacation

My family and I had great vacation here. The rooms were clean, staff was nice, we had a great time. I recommend staying here only if you love water because the price is high. Over $800 for three nights for three people, but I guess vacations are expensive. I also wish they had a complimentary breakfast. Over all we had a blast and my daughter loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPI fun
Business
Kingwood, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Super Family getaway

It was very convenient to be able to access the water park and the beach with such ease. The only things I dislike about the hotel is the small restroom area and nowhere to hang wet beach towels and swimsuits. Other than that, our room and our stay there was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
team mom and daughter
Business
Pharr
Apr 26, 2014

Easter vacation

The room was clean but it had a weird smell. The food was disgusting a piece of bread instead of toasted, it was warmed in the micro. The coffee was not good either. There was no room service at night, so we had to walk to a stripes to get a hot dog, That was the closest food nearby. The park was closed and the kids were very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrsc71
Business
Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Springbreak 2014

Very nice! Friendly staff. Resort was well maintained!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professor Joseph S
Business
Mission, TX
Mar 25, 2014

It exceeded my expectations, I'm coming back!

We had a great time with the family, there is something for everyone to do. I wish the waterpark would have been open morethan just on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fercho winter trip
Business
Texas
Jan 2, 2014

Very typical place except for water park

Room was ok, bathroom is too small; hotel location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Leo
Business
Houston
Jul 20, 2013

Great family getaway

Perfect and well located, great place to relax and have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything.

Back to menu Return to top