$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Ramada Limited South Padre Island

2 stars
4109 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
117 reviews
Perfect for a beach lover

Nice clean hotel, short walk to the beach -just one block, safe area, ample breakfast, nice people... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Nov 12, 2013
Short walk to Bay beach

Good value. Professional staff. Short walk to the Bay Beach - probably calmer than the North Padre... See full review

  • Shrade
  • Jul 7, 2014
Located across the Queen Isabella Causeway on the Southern-most tip of Texas near Brownsville, Ramada Limited South Padre Island welcomes you with pristine white sandy beaches, beautiful sunrises over the Gulf of Mexico and breathtaking sunsets on Laguna Madre Bay. The Ramada Limited South Padre Island, where all year long you can get our PACKAGE RATES, is well situated right in the middle of the Island. Refundable damage deposit of $250 cash or credit card per room required for following dates Feb 14-15, 2014, April 17-19, 2014, May 23-25, 2014, the entire months of June July and August 2014, Sep 1, 2014, Oct 10-11, 2014, Nov 27-29, 2014, Dec 24-31, 2014, March 7-16, 2014. Before your morning walk to the beach, a mere block and a half from the hotel, stop by the Lobby Cafe for fresh brewed coffee and a hot Belgian waffle served with a complimentary USA Today newspaper by the owners and staff with a welcoming smile. The Ramada provides spacious guest rooms with new Concierge Series mattresses, new citrus ginger amenities, cable TV with over 70 channels, WIFI and data ports, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel also features non-smoking rooms, suites with private hot tubs, luxurious king-bedded rooms as well as two Queen-size bed rooms and special accommodations for physically challenged guests. Park-at-your-door convenience saves precious moments to enjoy South Padre Island. Enjoy the Ramada Limited South Padre Island outdoor enclosed swimming pool and hot tub, or relax and retreat at an umbrella table or lounge with a good book. The hotel provides a hospitality meeting room that will accommodate up to 16 people and is complimentary when 10 rooms are reserved. A coin-operated laundry center is located on each level of the hotel. AAA and AARP membership Senior rates are provided for our Winter Texans and pets are welcome for a small daily fee. Join us on South Padre Island for your year-round beach, windsurfing, water sports, fishing, birding, h

Hotel Map

26.1148 -97.1698
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 117
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana the Banana
Donna, Texas
Oct 29, 2012

Great trip

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean, great location to conveniece stores, shops and restaurants. Breakfast could have had better variety and more hot foods. I was even able to do laundry, for a small fee, right at the hotel. Overall it was a great experience, I even stayed an extra night, at a great price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlover1980
monterrey, mexico
Sep 24, 2012

Great

Great for the price! Breakfast is good also for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach at 5 minutes.

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BIGD956
HARLIGEN, TEXAS
May 27, 2012

WOW

WENT ON A FAMILY TRIP WITH MY MOTHER AND WHEN WE GOT TO THE HOTEL IT WAS GREAT ROOM WAS NICE AND IT SEEMED LIKE IT WOULD BE A GOOD TRIP "JOE" WAS THE ONLY STAFF MEMBER THAT WAS NICE EVERYONE ELSE WAS RUDE AND VERY DISRESPECTFUL!!!!! MY MOTHER IS DISABLED AND THEY DID THE UPGRADE WITH NO CHARGE. THE BEST THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS THE WAFFLES IN THE MORNING. OTHER THAN THAT THE HOTEL NEEDS WORK ESPECIALLY THE EMPLOYEES WONT BE STAYING THERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BikerViewer
South Padre Island
Apr 16, 2012

Vacation

was clean but bathroom not very clean is spacious very friendly staff fresh contiential breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good ol Joe
Brownsville, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

GOOD GETAWAY

Great service ! Prompt, courteous greeting, Excellent explanation of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul E. Rodriguez
South Padre Island
Aug 7, 2011

Great price for location

My wife and I decided to have ourselves a quick get away. Nothing was missing the only complain was that the wall seem a tad thin. Early in the morning, we woke up to children running and screaming right outside of our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul E. Rodriguez
South Padre Island
Aug 7, 2011

Great price for location

My wife and I decided to have ourselves a quick get away. Nothing was missing the only complain was that the wall seem a tad thin. Early in the morning, we woke up to children running and screaming right outside of our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elfman
SATX
Jul 26, 2011

It serves the purpose

Staff gave great tips on food and for the most part helpful though we had to get enough towels everyday from the front desk because we never started with enough for all of us. The room was cold when ever we entered it and it served the purpose as a base and place to sleep. Breakfast was to crowded and not many choices but it started you out for the day if you could find a place to sit or take it back to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elfman
SATX
Jul 26, 2011

It serves the purpose

Staff gave great tips on food and for the most part helpful though we had to get enough towels everyday from the front desk because we never started with enough for all of us. The room was cold when ever we entered it and it served the purpose as a base and place to sleep. Breakfast was to crowded and not many choices but it started you out for the day if you could find a place to sit or take it back to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Yo Face
McAllen, TX
Jul 11, 2011

Family Time

Our Hotel experience was good. Was at beach all day! and we all looked forward to going to hotel and getting some rest. Showered up and enjoyed the A/C. and the Night life..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Always enjoyed Louies BackYard..

Back to menu Return to top