$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Ramada Limited South Padre Island

2 stars
4109 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
75 reviews
Perfect for a beach lover

Nice clean hotel, short walk to the beach -just one block, safe area, ample breakfast, nice people... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Nov 12, 2013
Short walk to Bay beach

Good value. Professional staff. Short walk to the Bay Beach - probably calmer than the North Padre... See full review

  • Shrade
  • Jul 7, 2014
Located across the Queen Isabella Causeway on the Southern-most tip of Texas near Brownsville, Ramada Limited South Padre Island welcomes you with pristine white sandy beaches, beautiful sunrises over the Gulf of Mexico and breathtaking sunsets on Laguna Madre Bay. The Ramada Limited South Padre Island, where all year long you can get our PACKAGE RATES, is well situated right in the middle of the Island. Refundable damage deposit of $250 cash or credit card per room required for following dates Feb 14-15, 2014, April 17-19, 2014, May 23-25, 2014, the entire months of June July and August 2014, Sep 1, 2014, Oct 10-11, 2014, Nov 27-29, 2014, Dec 24-31, 2014, March 7-16, 2014. Before your morning walk to the beach, a mere block and a half from the hotel, stop by the Lobby Cafe for fresh brewed coffee and a hot Belgian waffle served with a complimentary USA Today newspaper by the owners and staff with a welcoming smile. The Ramada provides spacious guest rooms with new Concierge Series mattresses, new citrus ginger amenities, cable TV with over 70 channels, WIFI and data ports, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel also features non-smoking rooms, suites with private hot tubs, luxurious king-bedded rooms as well as two Queen-size bed rooms and special accommodations for physically challenged guests. Park-at-your-door convenience saves precious moments to enjoy South Padre Island. Enjoy the Ramada Limited South Padre Island outdoor enclosed swimming pool and hot tub, or relax and retreat at an umbrella table or lounge with a good book. The hotel provides a hospitality meeting room that will accommodate up to 16 people and is complimentary when 10 rooms are reserved. A coin-operated laundry center is located on each level of the hotel. AAA and AARP membership Senior rates are provided for our Winter Texans and pets are welcome for a small daily fee. Join us on South Padre Island for your year-round beach, windsurfing, water sports, fishing, birding, h

Hotel Map

26.1148 -97.1698
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Worth, TX
Jul 9, 2010

SPI Trip

Worst trip ever!! The staff was rude checking in and checking out. We left a day early due to the storm coming in from the Gulf of Mexico. This hotel staff needs to take classes to understand what customer service is all about. They were horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hutto, TX
Apr 20, 2010

Not worthy of the name...

Not worth the money paid. This is an old run down hotel with the Ramada name on it. I was there in April and the A/C couldn't keep up. Imagine if it was the heat of the summer! The door knob to the bathroom door was falling off. There was mold on the walls of the bathroom and toilet seat. They forgot to give me any additional coffee for my "one cup" making coffee maker for the second day of my stay. The front door didn't seal well. You could see daylight through it and imagine the conditioned air escaping. The mattress was wore out and uncomfortable. Also, the room was dark and dreary; dark carpet, dark bedding, and not much lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Tx
Aug 9, 2011

Feel like catching some crabs?

We were visiting the Valley for a funeral and decided to hit up SPI on a friday night. I am from Mcallen but have lived away now for about 16yrs. Ramada limited is exactly that! Limited. Holes all over the shower and room, ashtray smell throughout, and completely overcharging for what you get. This is quite literally a $39.00 dollar room. I realize that these rooms get trashed by drunks during annual spring breaks and the hotel is far from new, but come on owners........ Fix your investment! The economy is not that bad people. Oh and I almost forgot, turn the shower on and within seconds you are in ankle deep water. If you just don't care where you stay on the island and your on a budget, this place is for you. If you are worried about catching something in the fungi realm, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else and eat at Cap 'N Roys. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Webbed Feet
Kansas
Mar 22, 2010

Expensive and smelly

The room had a bad order, it may have been the carpet because it was sticky. The bathroom was not clean. There was red spots on the electrically sockets (blood?) and the towels were dingy grey. The pillows must have been washed a million times because the were terribly out of shape. I will not return to this hotel, I would rather sleep on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 16, 2007

Ramada Nightmare

This was a Ramada Inn,not a luxury inn but neverless we have experienced much better.Roaches in the bathtub and toilets that breakdown were the most annoying problems we had.The staff was courteous and the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from dining to shopping to the beach were close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Psdemore
Edinburg, Texas
May 15, 2012

So So

Compared to the Travellodge hotel that we stayed in the week before for $53.00 plus tax the Ramada Unlimited did not compare. The Ramada Unlimited smelled real bad when we arrived and the price was to high compared to the other hotels on the island. We will not choose your hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edinburg TX
Apr 8, 2011

Ripped OFF

It started off nice but around midnight the power went out. It got hotter and hotter in the room and around 1 am we decided to leave. I had to drive 2 hours home and finally get to sleep. I dont know if it was the hotels fault or not for the power loss, but I do know that they decided not to refund my money. I paid full price for a 4 hour stay in a super hot, no power, hotel room. Oh and dont forget the hidden $20 deposit fee! HORRIBLE NIGHT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Padre Island, Texas
Mar 21, 2010

Ramada limited south padre

not that exciting of a place. There are better hotels to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nova Scotia, Canada
Apr 22, 2009

in great need of upgrades

The room itself was in great need of updating/repair. Little things; no toilet paper holder, no coffee pot for coffee maker, room was very damp and moldy smelly, bathtub/bathroom needed a GOOD cleaning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast made up for the "cheap" room, always plentiful and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

for a relaxing holiday; definitely go after spring break... the place is VERY quiet, lots of sales, cheaper drinks, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Padre Island Traveler
Harlingen, Texas
Jan 27, 2014

Meh.

Hot tub did not work, was placed in a smoking room (which stunk and left smelling like an ashtray). Walls are very thin so you can hear your noisy neighbors and their pets in the middle of the night. Staff was very friendly, but for 40$/night I guess I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search