$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Ramada Limited South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4109 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Perfect for a beach lover

Nice clean hotel, short walk to the beach -just one block, safe area, ample breakfast, nice people... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Nov 12, 2013
Unexpected stop

We met friends in South Padre for the day and although hadn't originally planned to spend the... See full review

  • vincent c.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Located across the Queen Isabella Causeway on the Southern-most tip of Texas near Brownsville, Ramada Limited South Padre Island welcomes you with pristine white sandy beaches, beautiful sunrises over the Gulf of Mexico and breathtaking sunsets on Laguna Madre Bay. The Ramada Limited South Padre Island, where all year long you can get our PACKAGE RATES, is well situated right in the middle of the Island. Refundable damage deposit of $250 cash or credit card per room required for following dates Feb 14-15, 2014, April 17-19, 2014, May 23-25, 2014, the entire months of June July and August 2014, Sep 1, 2014, Oct 10-11, 2014, Nov 27-29, 2014, Dec 24-31, 2014, March 7-16, 2014. Before your morning walk to the beach, a mere block and a half from the hotel, stop by the Lobby Cafe for fresh brewed coffee and a hot Belgian waffle served with a complimentary USA Today newspaper by the owners and staff with a welcoming smile. The Ramada provides spacious guest rooms with new Concierge Series mattresses, new citrus ginger amenities, cable TV with over 70 channels, WIFI and data ports, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel also features non-smoking rooms, suites with private hot tubs, luxurious king-bedded rooms as well as two Queen-size bed rooms and special accommodations for physically challenged guests. Park-at-your-door convenience saves precious moments to enjoy South Padre Island. Enjoy the Ramada Limited South Padre Island outdoor enclosed swimming pool and hot tub, or relax and retreat at an umbrella table or lounge with a good book. The hotel provides a hospitality meeting room that will accommodate up to 16 people and is complimentary when 10 rooms are reserved. A coin-operated laundry center is located on each level of the hotel. AAA and AARP membership Senior rates are provided for our Winter Texans and pets are welcome for a small daily fee. Join us on South Padre Island for your year-round beach, windsurfing, water sports, fishing, birding, h

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good ol Joe
Business
Brownsville, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

GOOD GETAWAY

Great service ! Prompt, courteous greeting, Excellent explanation of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlover1980
Business
monterrey, mexico
Sep 24, 2012

Great

Great for the price! Breakfast is good also for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach at 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia and Rick
Business
Kansas
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect for a beach lover

Nice clean hotel, short walk to the beach -just one block, safe area, ample breakfast, nice people work in this hotel, I wish I could stay longer :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect for people who like to walk or vegetate on the beach in SPI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GranGran
Business
Bonham, Texas
Jul 14, 2010

Great first time for grandkids.

First trip to a hotel and the ocean for our Grandkids. They loved it and so did we. The hot tub and pool were perfect and very clean. The breakfast bar and service was great. We had a great time and an experience that will never be forgotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving
Jun 14, 2008

My review of Ramada Limited - South Padre Island

The Ramada Limited SPI was very comfortable and a welcome and relaxing respite from the sun, beach and nightlife. Nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ramada Limited SPI is a short 2 blocks from the beach and not too far from anything. Leave your car at home. The Wave, SPI's FREE bus runs in front of The Ramada Limited and goes everywhere on the island and over to Port Isabel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

Relax Friendly

my fiance and I enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and seemed to be well kept up. Location was not bad for us, b/c we wanted to be close to Louie's Backyard. I think the price might have been a little high, but maybe it's b/c of the season (summer). We enjoyed our stay and would consider it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The sovienier shop was on the corner along with a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 18, 2011

Excellent Vacation Experience

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful from check in to check out. Breakfast is light but good and filling. The room is comfortable and clean. We booked an additional night and will do so in the future. The hotel is about midway on the island which means less crowded beaches. The beach side is not clear but I did not feel any sea life around me other than sea weed and sea shells. The beach is about 3 to 4 blocks with free access and clean shores. Port Isabel is roughly a 7 minute drive during light traffic and is where most of the tourist attractions are located. There are not many unique shops on the island. Several restaurants exist but there is an abundance of real estate currently. The main form of entertainment is the beach and the cruises. The Pirate cruise was a lot of fun and worth the money. It is an interactive cruise that takes you to see the dolphins and is good for children and adults alike. Overall, this has been a fantastic vacation for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Paul
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 28, 2009

A GREAT PLACE!!!

This Ramada was a GREAT experience. We had an immaculate room, friendly staff that answered every questions adn gave us ideas as to places to go while on the island. As a gay couple we were surprised that the staff even offered a suggestion as to an alternative lifestyle night spot! I have stayed in Ramadas before as well as working in one years ago. This is 5 stars allthe way. And the price was WELL below a lot of the other hotels in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,Texas
May 2, 2010

Greatest Honeymoon Trip Ever!

Everything was wonderful,the breakfast was good ,staff were great.rooms were cool like I like them,Ramada Limited rules!We got there sort of late and so tired and felt so welcomed when we finally did get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You could find a Walmart,a Walgreens,stores your'e familiar with really close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Jul 20, 2011

Fuuuunnnn in the suuuuuuuuunn and sand..

Good. Ice machine didn't work though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Roy's is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top