$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Ramada Limited South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4109 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,Texas
May 2, 2010

Greatest Honeymoon Trip Ever!

Everything was wonderful,the breakfast was good ,staff were great.rooms were cool like I like them,Ramada Limited rules!We got there sort of late and so tired and felt so welcomed when we finally did get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You could find a Walmart,a Walgreens,stores your'e familiar with really close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hutto, TX
Apr 20, 2010

Not worthy of the name...

Not worth the money paid. This is an old run down hotel with the Ramada name on it. I was there in April and the A/C couldn't keep up. Imagine if it was the heat of the summer! The door knob to the bathroom door was falling off. There was mold on the walls of the bathroom and toilet seat. They forgot to give me any additional coffee for my "one cup" making coffee maker for the second day of my stay. The front door didn't seal well. You could see daylight through it and imagine the conditioned air escaping. The mattress was wore out and uncomfortable. Also, the room was dark and dreary; dark carpet, dark bedding, and not much lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judy cutie
Business
South Padre Island Texas
Apr 14, 2010

good prices

The hotel room was okay. Not the greatest, but it wasnt because there was anything wron with it. The staff were nice, they cleaned our room everyday, and the location was spectacular. It was just the other people in the rooms... They were a little too noisy. I had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FedCouple
Business
Laredo,Tx
Mar 28, 2010

good!

The ramada was a great getaway for my wife and myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Webbed Feet
Business
Kansas
Mar 22, 2010

Expensive and smelly

The room had a bad order, it may have been the carpet because it was sticky. The bathroom was not clean. There was red spots on the electrically sockets (blood?) and the towels were dingy grey. The pillows must have been washed a million times because the were terribly out of shape. I will not return to this hotel, I would rather sleep on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Padre Island, Texas
Mar 21, 2010

Ramada limited south padre

not that exciting of a place. There are better hotels to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Campo, TX
Mar 21, 2010

Ramada review

Fun, alot of people and there was always something to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, Texas
Mar 1, 2010

Great relaxing time!

A great getaway! The location is great! The bed was very comortable! The room and bathroom were very spacious! A great place to relax for a low price! We definately will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THe Big Donkey! Great mexican food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Ill
Feb 17, 2010

Really Needs Work

The room was kept clean, but the security lock for the door was broken off. The door had a large gap that let air blow through it. I expected better from Ramada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedalia, MO
Jan 24, 2010

Great for the price

We were very pleased with this hotel. Our room was clean, staff was friendly. The free breakfast area was well maintained and fully stocked. It included waffles, cereal, rolls, juice and toast. There is in-room coffee and plenty of pillows on the bed. The hotel is very easy to find on the main street and is handy to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed beautiful sunsets on the harbor side at a seafood restaurant called Scampi's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top