$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Ramada Limited South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4109 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kixso
Business
Edinburg, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Adult time

it was pretty good, but there were a lot of guests of other customers... Went down to the pool to relax and there was a posse of 20little kids that didn't leave the pool till 1am so my husband and I didn't get to relax. There was a hotel room full of teenagers other than that it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isalas
Business
Tx
Sep 14, 2011

Good for the Buck!!

I had a pleasant stay@ the Ramada Limited true the pool was small but then again everything else was just fine. The breakfast wasnt a all you can eat buffet which I'm guessing ppl where expecting they did have a variety to choices. It's not located on the Beach side but its less than a 5 min walk its about a block or block in a half away no biggie.The staff was friendly and willing to help w/any questions we had. Despite the amount of ppl staying at that time it was pretty quiet and there were couples w/a ton of kids around. The pillows were a bit flat but i always carry my own but the bed was comfortable,great size tv,mini frig,a small coffee pot,coffee, iron/ironing board,a small blow dryer, clean all room except for a small stain in the sheets which seemed like it wasnt coming off from the washes. It really wasnt anything major the restroom was really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Different choices in resturants and attractions to try for first timers. Ask about specials and coupons of the day at the lobby they usually have fliers available to look through.

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Aug 9, 2011

Feel like catching some crabs?

We were visiting the Valley for a funeral and decided to hit up SPI on a friday night. I am from Mcallen but have lived away now for about 16yrs. Ramada limited is exactly that! Limited. Holes all over the shower and room, ashtray smell throughout, and completely overcharging for what you get. This is quite literally a $39.00 dollar room. I realize that these rooms get trashed by drunks during annual spring breaks and the hotel is far from new, but come on owners........ Fix your investment! The economy is not that bad people. Oh and I almost forgot, turn the shower on and within seconds you are in ankle deep water. If you just don't care where you stay on the island and your on a budget, this place is for you. If you are worried about catching something in the fungi realm, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else and eat at Cap 'N Roys. Great food!

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul E. Rodriguez
Business
South Padre Island
Aug 7, 2011

Great price for location

My wife and I decided to have ourselves a quick get away. Nothing was missing the only complain was that the wall seem a tad thin. Early in the morning, we woke up to children running and screaming right outside of our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elfman
Business
SATX
Jul 26, 2011

It serves the purpose

Staff gave great tips on food and for the most part helpful though we had to get enough towels everyday from the front desk because we never started with enough for all of us. The room was cold when ever we entered it and it served the purpose as a base and place to sleep. Breakfast was to crowded and not many choices but it started you out for the day if you could find a place to sit or take it back to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Jul 20, 2011

Fuuuunnnn in the suuuuuuuuunn and sand..

Good. Ice machine didn't work though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Roy's is awesome.

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcallen, Texas
Jul 20, 2011

Rooms were real big.

The rooms had lots of room in them good setting area beds were nice soft. Little too much on the spay when you first enter but good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattlelapper
Business
Baltimore
Jul 17, 2011

It was adequate for what it cost.

I had business in Brownsville and Harlingen but decided that it would be worth the drive. The location was good - about 2 miles from the causeway. Beach access(that I could find) was a good walk away but you can drive because there is ample roadside parking. There are a few restaurants within walking distance - the Big Donkey (weird name for a Mexican restaurant and Black Beard's). The internet connection was strong and I was able to work in my room. The A/C was worked well. Overall a decent room. It was clean. The deodorant was overpowering when I first stepped into the room but it dissipated after a cay. The veranda was scuzzy and could use a good scrubbing. Breakfast was standard - waffles, boiled eggs, dry cereal and pastry. The cups of Activa yogurt was a nice touch. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even make your waffles for you. There were several hotels close by who were in the same price range that looked nicer from the outside. I would check them out when I come again. If choices are limited, I would not hesitate to stay here. Overall it was an okay place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The seafood soup at La Jaiba was wonderful.

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Yo Face
Business
McAllen, TX
Jul 11, 2011

Family Time

Our Hotel experience was good. Was at beach all day! and we all looked forward to going to hotel and getting some rest. Showered up and enjoyed the A/C. and the Night life..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Always enjoyed Louies BackYard..

Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 14, 2011

Pretty Good

We were a bunch of single guys traveling together to a wedding to hang out on the cheap. This place is clean, all the electronics work, free complimentary breakfast, and close to the beach. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best thing about South Padre - $5 cab rides anywhere on the island and they won't tow your car if you leave it overnight somewhere. We utilised this to the max. So go get hammered.

Back to menu Return to top