$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Ramada Limited South Padre Island

2 stars
View map of 4109 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Perfect for a beach lover

Nice clean hotel, short walk to the beach -just one block, safe area, ample breakfast, nice people... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Nov 12, 2013
Unexpected stop

We met friends in South Padre for the day and although hadn't originally planned to spend the... See full review

  • vincent c.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Located across the Queen Isabella Causeway on the Southern-most tip of Texas near Brownsville, Ramada Limited South Padre Island welcomes you with pristine white sandy beaches, beautiful sunrises over the Gulf of Mexico and breathtaking sunsets on Laguna Madre Bay. The Ramada Limited South Padre Island, where all year long you can get our PACKAGE RATES, is well situated right in the middle of the Island. Refundable damage deposit of $250 cash or credit card per room required for following dates Feb 14-15, 2014, April 17-19, 2014, May 23-25, 2014, the entire months of June July and August 2014, Sep 1, 2014, Oct 10-11, 2014, Nov 27-29, 2014, Dec 24-31, 2014, March 7-16, 2014. Before your morning walk to the beach, a mere block and a half from the hotel, stop by the Lobby Cafe for fresh brewed coffee and a hot Belgian waffle served with a complimentary USA Today newspaper by the owners and staff with a welcoming smile. The Ramada provides spacious guest rooms with new Concierge Series mattresses, new citrus ginger amenities, cable TV with over 70 channels, WIFI and data ports, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel also features non-smoking rooms, suites with private hot tubs, luxurious king-bedded rooms as well as two Queen-size bed rooms and special accommodations for physically challenged guests. Park-at-your-door convenience saves precious moments to enjoy South Padre Island. Enjoy the Ramada Limited South Padre Island outdoor enclosed swimming pool and hot tub, or relax and retreat at an umbrella table or lounge with a good book. The hotel provides a hospitality meeting room that will accommodate up to 16 people and is complimentary when 10 rooms are reserved. A coin-operated laundry center is located on each level of the hotel. AAA and AARP membership Senior rates are provided for our Winter Texans and pets are welcome for a small daily fee. Join us on South Padre Island for your year-round beach, windsurfing, water sports, fishing, birding, h

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited South Padre Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Jul 20, 2011

Fuuuunnnn in the suuuuuuuuunn and sand..

Good. Ice machine didn't work though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Roy's is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcallen, Texas
Jul 20, 2011

Rooms were real big.

The rooms had lots of room in them good setting area beds were nice soft. Little too much on the spay when you first enter but good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattlelapper
Business
Baltimore
Jul 17, 2011

It was adequate for what it cost.

I had business in Brownsville and Harlingen but decided that it would be worth the drive. The location was good - about 2 miles from the causeway. Beach access(that I could find) was a good walk away but you can drive because there is ample roadside parking. There are a few restaurants within walking distance - the Big Donkey (weird name for a Mexican restaurant and Black Beard's). The internet connection was strong and I was able to work in my room. The A/C was worked well. Overall a decent room. It was clean. The deodorant was overpowering when I first stepped into the room but it dissipated after a cay. The veranda was scuzzy and could use a good scrubbing. Breakfast was standard - waffles, boiled eggs, dry cereal and pastry. The cups of Activa yogurt was a nice touch. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even make your waffles for you. There were several hotels close by who were in the same price range that looked nicer from the outside. I would check them out when I come again. If choices are limited, I would not hesitate to stay here. Overall it was an okay place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The seafood soup at La Jaiba was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Yo Face
Business
McAllen, TX
Jul 11, 2011

Family Time

Our Hotel experience was good. Was at beach all day! and we all looked forward to going to hotel and getting some rest. Showered up and enjoyed the A/C. and the Night life..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Always enjoyed Louies BackYard..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 14, 2011

Pretty Good

We were a bunch of single guys traveling together to a wedding to hang out on the cheap. This place is clean, all the electronics work, free complimentary breakfast, and close to the beach. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best thing about South Padre - $5 cab rides anywhere on the island and they won't tow your car if you leave it overnight somewhere. We utilised this to the max. So go get hammered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
May 29, 2011

"clean, good for price, good location"

It was very clean, and a big room. We had a short walk to restaurants and shops. It was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 18, 2011

Excellent Vacation Experience

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful from check in to check out. Breakfast is light but good and filling. The room is comfortable and clean. We booked an additional night and will do so in the future. The hotel is about midway on the island which means less crowded beaches. The beach side is not clear but I did not feel any sea life around me other than sea weed and sea shells. The beach is about 3 to 4 blocks with free access and clean shores. Port Isabel is roughly a 7 minute drive during light traffic and is where most of the tourist attractions are located. There are not many unique shops on the island. Several restaurants exist but there is an abundance of real estate currently. The main form of entertainment is the beach and the cruises. The Pirate cruise was a lot of fun and worth the money. It is an interactive cruise that takes you to see the dolphins and is good for children and adults alike. Overall, this has been a fantastic vacation for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mercedes, TX
May 4, 2011

Great Deal

Great hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg TX
Apr 8, 2011

Ripped OFF

It started off nice but around midnight the power went out. It got hotter and hotter in the room and around 1 am we decided to leave. I had to drive 2 hours home and finally get to sleep. I dont know if it was the hotels fault or not for the power loss, but I do know that they decided not to refund my money. I paid full price for a 4 hour stay in a super hot, no power, hotel room. Oh and dont forget the hidden $20 deposit fee! HORRIBLE NIGHT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TxFTL
Business
Lakehills, Tx
Mar 2, 2011

Ramada Limited - South Padre Island

Pet Friendly (you do pay a fee), clean & comfortable room. Nice firm bed. Best part of our stay was the Continental Breakfast every morning until 10AM. Lots of choices including fresh waffles made for you by an attendant. Only thing we didn't like was the one cup at a time coffeemaker. Room definitely needs a larger coffeemaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sea Ranch Restaurant is a very pleasant dining restaurant. The restaurant is located on the Southern End of the island and very easy to drive to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top